We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Puglian bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fasano, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
dukeofwem
Wem, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Puglian bliss”
Reviewed March 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2010

This year, we will be staying at the Trullo Monte Zuzzo for the 6th time. The fact that we use to always want to go somewhere different for each holiday demonstrates just what a wonderful place this is to visit. The Trullo itself is pure Puglian rustic charm, lovingly restrored by Nicla and Rudi and provides simple but comfortable accommodation. Outside the terrace provides amazing views over the Adriatic and the surrounding countryside. The sea is but 7 kilometres away and there are so many villages and small towns to visit and soak up the local life. This is southern Italy, so there are no Milanese costume watchers, just real people. The cuisine in this area is wonderful and uses its local resources to full effect.

The owner, Nicla, is an amazing hostess, who has now become a great friend. Nothing is too much trouble and she will do all she can to make your stay a perfect one. Nicla's other half, Rudi is a superb professional chef and will, upon reequest, cook you the most exquisite meal to underpin the memory of what will be a wonderful holiday.

The nearby town of Pezze di Grecco has restaurants, shops, garages etc and within a few kilometres you will also find many other good restaurants. The Trullo is within easy driving distance of both Bari and Brindisi airports and the lovely towns of Ostuni, Alberobello, Martina Franca, Cisternino, Monopoli and Locorotondo are all very close.
This is Puglian Gold.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
litalita
nyc
1 review
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed March 2, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

I stayed at this wonderful updated trullo/vacation home for a month, inviting friends off and on to join me, at a beautiful time of year. When I reserved, after many lovely emails with Nicla, the owner, she answered all my questions and sent me perfect directions. She met me in the small town nearby and I followed her car to the trullo through fields of olive trees and a pastoral setting. Set on a small hill, the view was beautiful and I could see the sea and many surrounding towns, especially those lit up at night.
The structures of the trullo are set in a semi circle with connecting walkways and many places to sit to enjoy the air. The original trullo structure was updated so that I had everything I needed to cook at home and be comfortable at night. That area was cozy and very comfortable. The newer area was beautifully designed (I am a designer so I was very fussy) and we ate outside at the big glass table by candlelight and in comfortable chairs almost every night. The bedroom in that structure was large, beds were VERY comfortable, and the bathroom was beautiful! The modern kitchen had everything we needed and was also large with a table for four at least.
Nicla and Rudy were so helpful in helping us plan our days with maps, directions, and a wonderful welcome treat of local figs which Rudy prepared.
The trullo is a short drive to a beach, and close enough to all the main tourist towns so you can take day trips, as we did, often. I bought one of my favorite dresses in the beach town, and we had superb food in Locorotondo, our favorite town, as well as other places. Driving thoough the countryside was one of our favorite things to do because there are hundreds of trullos to see and small towns to reach.
The trullo has neighbors, but they are not so close as to intrude on my privacy. There is ample parking on the property, a great outdoor shower (one of my favorite things) and many places to lounge, including a patio with lots of seating.
If I were going to Puglia I would return to Nicla's place, Vigne di Salamina. She is wonderful to deal with and a great host! I have nothing negative to say about this home, vacation and area!
Ellen/New York City

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimzelle
plymouth
1 review
“Tranquility has a name and a location, Vigne di Salamina in Apulia, Italy!”
Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in May 2010

We stayed at Vigne di Salamina in late May of 2006 prior to the addition of the 'summer house' and again in late May of 2010. Both times the rooms were comfortable and absolutely spotless. The outside accommodations are also wonderful, with many options for sunning or resting in the shade. The garden beds are full of lavender, rosemary, and gorgeous cactus that flowered while we were there. There is even a tiny grove of fruit trees on the terrace behind the trullo, and, of course, there are olive groves for as far as the eye can see.
Nicla and Rudi are friendly and gracious. As we made our plans prior to flying to Italyi, Nicla guided us through the ins and outs of getting to the trullo, etc. She also answered all of my questions about the location, its proximity to several towns I hoped to visit, etc.
Rudi is a great chef! If you want to try the local fare, he can make it all, from stuffed mussels stuffed to traditional Pugliese casseroles and local meat and fish dishes. he can also recommend local wines.
Nicla's English is excellent and her graciousness unending. She drove me to Fasano to find the Internet cafe and then repeated the route 3 times to be sure I had it down. She makes her guests feel very much at home.
If you want to cook some meals at home there are well stocked grocery stores nearby and one, in Speziale, has its own cheese manufacture in the same building, so you KNOW the buffulata is fresh!
There are many wonderful day trips possible from the Trullo. At our request Nicla arranged an excellent guide for our first visit, and driving in this part of the world is not stressful, so a rental car gets you a lot of places easily. You'll need a car unless you want to have a guide pick you up for each tour, or you have a bicycle and don't mind the final leg of the trip back being uphill, as the trullo is in the contrada, several kilometers from the town.
Vigne di Salamina is a great place to come back to after a day of touring. The Trullo terrace has views of the Adriatic. At night we'd sip wine and watch the lights of freighters headed east toward Greece. I've stayed in a few other places in Apulia and this is my favorite by far.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roksy82
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Grazie Rocco per il suo bel commento. Sono molto contenta che abbiate apprezzato il vostro soggiorno, per quanto breve. Tornate pure quando volete, sarete sempre benvenuti. Auguri per tutto Nicla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Grazie Antonio e Roberta,
per la vostra bella recensione e davvero grazie per le condizioni di ordine e pulizia in cui avete lasciato la nostra dimora. Siamo molto felici che il nostro trullo vi sia piaciuto, peccato non aver avuto modo di fare qualche chiacchiera in più. Speriamo di averne l'occasione i futuro, siete i benvenuti
Nicla e Rodolfo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindae L
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Cara Linda sono molto contenta che il maltempo non abbia disturbato la vostra vacanza e grazie per le belle parole. Anche a me ha fatto molto piacere ospitarvi. Tornate quando volete, siete i benvenuti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraverde
Ischia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Grazie Francesca per la bella recensione. E' facile condividere con ospiti come voi, le specialità della nostra zona. E' stato un piacere per me conoscerti e sono molto felice che vi siate trovate bene da noi. Tornate a trovarci, c'è ancora tanto da fare e visitare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing