We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
107
110
43
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
110
43
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

No public transportation available to Rome. You need to use taxi, but the problem is there is no taxi. Either taxis are not coming to that location (as receptionists tells) or receptionists dont want to call. I can not tell. Result, you have 2 options;
1) you need to give 70€ to a regular car (not a taxi) and they take you to Rome or
2) you can give 30€ to same guy and he takes to Fiano Romano (spelling may be wrong) and you can take train to Rome.
Ps: taxis are available from Rome to hotel, it takes 30 mins and 60€

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrex, Responsabile reception at Hotel Relax Roma Nord, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
we're very sorry and disappointed from your review. Fist of all because you're giving us a bad quotation such as one star but you're only talking about an external service that it doesn't depend from us not even ours. We always accept reviews and criticals but if guests speak about our Hotel and our Services.
We're sorry that you had a bad experience, of course if you want to call us , our Manager would be glad to see what happened and try to see if we can help you in any way.
We assure you that our Reception always helps our Guests in their transfers, and also for other things, as you can see on other websites and other reviews it is described as a very helpful Reception.
At the end we can tell you that here in Fiano Romano we have some private taxi services, and prices and services don't depend from us. Next time we will try to help you better trust in Us.
Have a nice day,
Hotel Relax Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Booked from west of Rome to have a shorter drive to Fiumicinor airport. Was actually quite far. We had to wait in the lobby for an hour as the room was being cleaned. Foyer had food crumbs and dirt on the floor and very strange wall ornaments. Room was small with construction noise nearby, but smelled like a chemical factory. Touched the bed cover , it was WET. Pulled th cover down the sheets had love hearts. The bed head was silver sparkles!
Absolutely horrendous! Who she's these rooms and for what ?
We refused to pay and e reception lady called the manager who agreed not to charge us thru booking dot com. Why was this place listed as four star and at 85%?
disgraceful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zafron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrex, Direttore at Hotel Relax Roma Nord, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Dear Guest,
we have already report this review as fraudulent to the Assistance of Tripadvisor, and we're waiting for Tripadvisor' Staff to cancel it as soon as possible,
- First of all we have never had no guests from Brisbane!
- We have never had sheets with "love hearts"!
- We have never had guests from Australia that went away without paying (And our Management System can proove it of course!)
- Usually guests can check in also at 9 o'clock in the morning also if check in time is 14:30 pm

We're waiting for this cancellation.

Regards,
Hotel Relax Roma Nord's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015

very nice Place, little off of the main road. Actually thats is good for restful sleep at night.
It was a very pleasant and relaxing feel.
The lobby was a nice place to hang out, luxurious, well designed room, enough lights,enough day light, bathroom was well equipped.
Breakfast was excellent. prompt service at the desk. friendly English speaking staff.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beautyiseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Conveniently located, near highway going to Rome - you need to have your own car- hotel offers sufficient free parking. Breakfast offers a lot of choice but with plastic cutlery, plates, cups... odd, isn't it? Very friendly staff (quite extraordinary in Rome!). Good free wi-fi. Airco in rooms is very noisy and doesn't cool much. No airco in public areas and we were there in a very hot week. Deco of hotel is quite dark and heavy. Rooms rather small but OK. Clean.

.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really hot - nice for winter but a no-go in summer
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georginamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

It is a bit tricky finding this place coming from the A-1 south in the dark, but the effort was worth it. The beds were excellent, and it was quiet even though there was a tour busload staying there also. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. That alone would be reason enough to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews