We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and Italian charm”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Foligno, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HuusCph
Oesterbro, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning views and Italian charm”
Reviewed July 29, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this house with a group of 15 persons in July. It is a beautiful and well restored property, with amazing views over the surrounding hills. The pool area is especially lovely, transitioning from sunny poolside into a large shaded area with very old olive trees.

Some minor gripes: It should be noted that the SS77 runs in the valley near the house. While you cannot see the road at all, it is sometimes slightly audible during morning and afternoon traffic. Also, there were a few issues with the plumbing, that we mentioned but which the owners were not able to resolve during our stay.

All in all, these were smaller things and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Dear Johan, thanks for your lovely comments, I'm glad you've had a beautiful stay at Villa Convento. This spacious traditional villa is ideal for large groups and family gatherings like yours, the park and pool have multiple lounging and dining areas, shared areas and amazing views, so that everyone can have some privacy and enjoy the holiday together with the rest of the group.
As for the road on the other side of the hills, not visible from the villa, I have never been reported about some noise, even if just small noise, I had a review in another portal saying that was not possible to see or hear any traffic noise. The country road leading to the villa ends near the villa so no traffic at all near the property. However you've heard some small noise sometimes, it is possible that you heard it in specific days and hours because of some traffic jams occurred for temporarely maintenance works occurred during a few weeks in that part of the road (I pass there sometimes and noted some traffic congestions during those works that are now solved) that road leads to the sea cost (1 hour to reach the nearest beach form the villa) so it is possible that the augmented traffic in Summer + occasional works in the road, have temporarely causes some noise. However I undestand it was a minor issue for you as it was not a regular or loud and that you've enjoyed the stay in any case. That is good!
As for the plumber, it has been completely fixed: a toilet drain button that had to be pushed firmly (more than normally) or the water flush was going constantly: now it works perfectly and regular maintenance will be done during the rest of the Summer.
Thanks for your sincere opinion, our guests' comments are very appreciated to improve our services and to make our guest's stay very pleasant and relaxing. I hope to welcome you to stay again in the future, our returning guests can have special offers even in the peak season!
My best regards,
Luana Zangarelli
Director at Italy to rent - Villa rentals in Umbria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mlombardi...
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2020
Che belle parole e che descrizione affascinante ha fatto della sua vacanza, mi ha reso molto bene le sensazioni e le emozioni che deve aver provato durante la sua permanenza a Villa Convento e in Umbria.
La ringrazio per essere venuta e spero di riaverla ospite qui o in una delle altre ville che affittiamo in Umbria.
Cari saluti,
Luana Zangarelli
Director at Italy to Rent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.