We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
86
71
15
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
71
15
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room private facilities euro menu excellent site swimming pool per night old town one night pitch caravan sauna toilet electricity acsi motorway canopy plot
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018

First of all the campsite is lovely - individual showers and toilets - its on the motorway through Spain and we liked it so much we ended up stopping four days - Short bus hop into city which is so worth the visit - unspoilt and not full of shops in the old town centre. The restaurant deserves real praise - 15 euro menu and the chef is particularly good at deserts. We ate there all four nights and loved everything. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. We noticed quite a lot of French people eating there and they all seemed to love the food. Will be going back the first chance we get!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erromardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple nights. Very friendly and helpful staff, pitches suitable for motorhome or caravan. Each pitch has it’s own water and electricity supply. The best bit is that each pitch has its own wet room and toilet facility. This standard is what others in Spain should aim for!
Well done. Would certainly use again.
Site is next to football ground and on match day can get rather noisy with shouts of gooooaaaal! Etc

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G4ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Excellent facilities including private bathroom and spa. Very good friendly reception staff. Excellent bar/restaurant staff most friendly, celebrated a big birthday here and the bar/restaurant made it truly memorable thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We have stopped here on our way to Portugal and taking advantage of the pay for 3 nights and stay for four.
With an acsi card this works out at less than 13 euros a night in winter.

Staff lovely :-)

Ensuite toilet and shower room on each pitch.

Large swimming pool spotlessly clean and still open. Free sauna and spa needs booking in morning. Exercise bikes here too.

Laundry room provided with lots of sinks to do hand washing. Washing machine only 3 euros.

Shop, bar and restaurant on site.

Lidl around a 2 mile walk at most. A Chinese shop that sells everything you can think off is opposite the site on other side of dual carriageway.

We will definitely return here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isladeiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

One of the best sites we have stayed in for the money. Each plot has its very own loo and shower in a little outhouse. Plenty of room and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant on site are also helpful and of good quality. There is a bus service into the town every half hour.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank justine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews