We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
15
19
31
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
31
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money. For €50 difficult to find something better. Large room and bathroom. Good shower. No breakfast, but enough downtown. A bit noisy. Friendly receptionist, no fuzz. Took The wheelchair to get to the Plaza Mayor and a taxi back (less than €4).

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martinvI2585BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We were a little disappointed with our stay in this well hidden hotel. There is indoor parking and most of the old town is within walking distance but the place needs sprucing up and the smell of cigarette smoke is pervasive. We slept well and the staff were welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank ajb1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014

You could stay at this hotel and visit the city all by foot. It has a good location, besides not being located on groud zero.

The room space is average. Has LCD tv with a reasonable number of Spanish channels. WC is some kind old fashion but it works.

The biggest issue is the non existent soundproofing at all! For inside and outside the hotel. Noisy night caused by other neighbours.

Car parking is very limited, even for motorcycles. But if you came here by two wheels, you find some reserved spots easily and near it.

No elevator, just staircases!

Room tip: Avoid rooms near the hall and with no windows to the main street.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We choosed this hotel since there was no vacancy anywhere else. For 60€per room, we got a quite old hotel 500m away from the Plaza Mayor, the city center. Location was great, close both to the old town, the bests restaurants and the nigth pubs. Service was very kind and helpful as well.
The only thing about it, is that its quite noisy, we could hear every time our eighbors took a shower or used the bathroom, looks like walls are made of paper.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good location, halfway between town centre and old town (Plaza Mayor). Easy to walk to either. The bathroom was a bit 'tired' but functional. The shower was very good and had ample hot water.
Our room was reasonably spacious and the bed very clean, very comfortable. Air conditioning was good.
The hotelier only speaks Spanish but he was very patient with my basic language skills. He was extremely friendly and helpful, particularly when the hire car failed to start after I had checked out. He helped me contact assistance and kept coming outside to check that I was okay to get away in time for our flight home.
I would recommend this Hostal for anyone touring the Caceres Province - but make sure you practice your basic Spanish!

Room tip: Rooms to front are quiet, until the Primary School opposite fills up at 8 a.m.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeniVidiViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews