We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
565
304
69
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
304
69
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets old city limited parking underground garage beautiful hotel glass roof wonderful town the hotel staff parking space renaissance palace lovely room public areas medieval town huge bathroom breakfast was excellent well worth a visit bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 970 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This was one of two Parador properties we stayed in during our trip to Spain, and it was a beautiful property. The room included a nice pullout bed for our son, and a very large and nice bathroom. The bathroom was memorable because it had a little window that looked over a medieval alley, and in the mornings we could hear the churchbells echo melodiously through the alley. It really added an unexpected charm to the visit. Right in the middle of the city center, the hotel's location made exploring Caceres an easy task. The breakfast spread was massive, and everything we ate was tasty. The servers at breakfast were very nice and helpful. The beds were rather hard, but I would say that appears to be more of a thing with Paradors in general and nothing particular about the Caceres property. Our rooms were spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear guest, thanks for choosing us during your stay in Cáceres. We are glad that you had a nice experience in our Parador and we hope to see you soon in this wonderful town.
Kind regards, Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

A building of significant historical interest that has been thoughtfully and very successfully converted into a hotel. Location is excellent, right in the centro historico. Therefore, getting to it is a bit of a challenge (don’t use GoogleMaps - use AppleMaps!) and the drive out of the old town is not for the feint hearted. But it’s worth it! We had a lovely room, the food is excellent and the staff are welcoming and helpful. Firmly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank AlanT-B01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Alan, thanks for the evaluation of your stay at the Parador de Cáceres. We are comforted to know that you have had a good experience and we hope to see you again soon, in the same way your assessment helps us to continue working and improving, in order to offer the best service to our customers. Receive a warm greeting, Parador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Beautifully renovated Palace in prime location. The personnel made a very efficient impression, were most helpful and friendly. Besides showing us the room, they took the time to explain all other facilities. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the garden of the Parador.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Tourist786638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear guest,
thanks for choosing us during your stay in Cáceres. We are glad that you had a nice experience in our Parador and we hope to see you soon in this wonderful town.
Kind regards,
Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

At the check-in desk I noticed the desk's cubist reliefs needed dusting...in our room there were smudges and/or splotches on: the bathroom make-up mirror, the wastebasket, the bathroom doorframe, the cabinet door to the minibar...plus a long dark hair on the bathroom floor. The modern decor which looks cool on the website looks cheap in real life and the artificial flowers and brochures scattered everywhere don't help. We moved after one night to the adjacent Relais & Chateau, Atrio. Our two teenaged sons opted to stay here instead of moving. So if you have the cleanliness standards of your average teenager, you'll be fine here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank peartreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Madam,

Firstly we want to thank you your review that help us to improve.

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, we work hard every day to keep our rooms update and clean, in fact cleanliness is one of our services best valued by our guests as you can check by booking.com website. It’s a pity that we couldn’t show you other rooms options the next day, as we offer you, which maybe was better than the first one from your point of view.

However we take note about your suggestions about the decor and cleanliness to improve our service, but ver especially we cheer up to know that it was a very satisfactory stay for a part of your family, who stayed at the Parador hotel, such as they let us know.

Thank you very much again for your visit and we hope to see you again at future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Located in the centre of the old walled city of Merida, this Parador was once a palace. Great stone staircases, wonderful high timber ceilings, and distant views over orange tile roofs make this a Parador to visit. Unlike other Paradors in old monasteries, the rooms have been modernised recently. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms modern and the doors all double glazed with good block out shutters.

The restaurant was excellent with great waiter service. It had a lovely outdoor area in a old courtyard for breakfast. Typical Parador breakfast with plenty to choose from, especially the local pastries. The staff were all very helpful and it was an excellent choice. The only negative is that it is located right inside the old city, so its a steep walk up the narrow laneways ansd stairs back from the Plaza Mayor.

Room Tip: Ask for room 202. Large room with distant views and a balcony,
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aussieskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Milton, we are glad that you had such a nice experience in our Parador and that you share your valoration with us. It is important to know your opinion in order to keep doing our best and improving for you. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon in this "old walled city" that is Cáceres.
Kind regards,
Quality Team of the Parador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews