We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
232
335
138
46
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
335
138
46
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel direct access to the pool large twin room buy tickets outdoor setting recently stayed here for nights free parking beautiful pool hotel pool star hotel town centre plenty of sunbeds bit dated an update euro taxi ride summer heat excellent buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 765 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this lovely hotel for a week and we loved almost everything of it!
The staff at reception is helpful and courteous, the housekeepers are great, the spa staff amazing, and the breakfast staff is fabulous too. The pool is gorgeous and the lifeguard is extremely helpful and kind. The rooms are well appointed even though they could do with a better selection of amenities, nicer minibar, and no fake flowers in the room, but they’re lovely and spacious.
The only big let down was the breakfast, there is no love in it!
The bacon is cooked as it is in the packet, the slices are not separated before being put on the grill, which means that the bacon was half cooked every single day, the pastries are stale, and the scrambled eggs are full of milk (not great for lactose intolerant people), and the toasters don’t toast, it takes you 5 goes to toast a piece of bread. This was a shame, but an easy fix, so I’d definitely give this lovely hotel another chance to be great!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customers

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, definitively very useful for us and other travelers.

I will share your comments with Hotel team and will be part of our plans to improve services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel had everything we were looking for. The staff were very friendly , helpful and couldn't have done any more. Rooms were lovely and comfortable . Great place to stay and a few bars restaurants nearby. Only a short bus ride away to the old town where there were more very Spanish tapas bars and restaurants.if you want to have the Spanish culture you should stay here. So great what a beautiful place. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers. Thank you Hotel Jerez for makingourholiday so relaxing and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travelers; they encourage us to continue working offering best of us.

The hotel is located in city main avenue direct linked with center and old town, you can get very easily by bus or taxi (less than 5 €) Forget the mess of driving and parking in the center (more expensive than a taxi). Also you can go by bikes borrowed for free from hotel.

We hope to welcome back you very soon.

Best regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Totally overwhelmed by the care and consideration provided by this establishment. My wife was seriously ill in Jerez hospital and staff were so kind and considerate of our circumstances. I cannot express enough gratitude for the help and support we received. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Great facilities to enjoy
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moustafa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest:

We wish the best for your wife´s health and your family. Thank you very much for you feedback.

Best Regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location for visiting other sites like Seville & Cadiz. 1/2 hour walk to centre of town. Some nice resteraunts 10 mins walk from hotel.The hotel has great friendly staff. The food is good but menu limited. The hotel is looking a bit tired & would benefit from a refurb but rooms are comortable, No British tv channels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimwatters1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear customers
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, definitively very useful for us and other travelers.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jerez
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Juan Sañudo. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We spent a few good nights, here rooms were clean and pleasant but perhaps could do with updating- not that it bothered us. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the pool an ideal place to pass the hot early afternoon. The hotel is a bit out of the centre but close to the riding school and if you are driving easy to get to and easy to drive into town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank HJA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews