We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
458
504
115
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
504
115
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room old town taxi rank sherry bodegas within walking distance city centre hotel close to shops underground car park huge terrace bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent interior room excellent location coffee machine on site parking the hotel staff nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this location for three nights. The location was close to the old town. Room was nice but booked a room, for extra money, with a view. We had a view of the building across the street Front desk staff were unhelpful and provided little support other than a map. It was pouring rain when we arrived and others asked for an umbrella and were given one. We asked and were provided with one too small for two and broken.
Breakfast was amazing and staff in breakfast were accommodating and nice. Bartender was also very hospitable. They did not have a business center nor did they have a reception desk for tours that was noted in the website

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rtb649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear rtb649,
We appreciate the time you took to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel during your recent visit and for sharing it with the entire world.

We are happy to know you spent a great time during your stay in TRYP Jerez and we really appreciate your positive comments in relation with our staff and breakfast service.

In the other way, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced at reception, reception team as you can see have generated us very positive comments on social networks and internal surveys, because of that, we feel so sorry, to read that in this occasion they did not reach your expectations.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to TRYP Jerez very soon.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We flew into Jerez to start our vacation. Easy check in at hotel. Good recommendation for a very late lunch since our flights were delayed. Parking is around the block down an alley and very tight but doable in a small rental. The breakfast was above average

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thebutcherclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear thebutcherclan,

Thank you very much for using part of your precious time to share your experience not only with us, but also with TripAdvisor’s users.
We really appreciate your positive comments in relation of ourbreakfast, that contains everything you need to start the day with the energy needed to enjoy the most of the city. At the same time we are so happy to have made things easier for you during your stay in Jerez and to be a part of your positive experience here.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We had a looooong day travelling from Wales to Jerez via Amsterdam and Madrid. We were probably travelling for a good 14 hours.

We got here, probably looking grubby, around 8PM. Daria (I think that was her name) was on reception. Very fortunately, her English was FAR better than my Spanish. She very efficiently checked us in to our room with a terrace overlooking the front.

This hotel is PERFECTLY placed for exploring this fabulous town. Pretty much what you want is within a 10 minute walk in any direction.

Breakfast was a decent spread, just what you need to start the day. Something for everyone.
The bar is fine and open until midnight, which was very handy for a late night drink.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OspreyfanAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear OspreyfanAJ,

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for choosing Tryp Jerez for your recent stay in Jerez as well as for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. We are pleased to read that overall, your experience was positive and we pride ourselves on our friendly and attentive staff, who endeavor to provide all our guests a comfortable and helpful service.

We can´t wait to receive you back and share a new unforgettable experience!!!


Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We picked this hotel as it had parking - rather than make for the hotel with your sat nav follow the signs for the hotel parking as you come into the city as this takes you right to the parking garage and then you buzz in. If you have a large car drive beyond the first lot of parking spaces as they have larger spaces for bigger cars. parking 11 euro a day. Staff were very welcoming and helpful with directions etc.
Hotel room - large and facing square with mini-bar and AC (didnt need to use) and lovely bathroom. Breakfast really excellent - an extensive selection of local meats and cheeses plus churros and choc. Reception area has vending machine with water and snacks and also a bar where we had a drink one night. There is a 24-hour shop across the road to the left when you come out of the hotel and 2 small tapas bars right next door which were crowded with locals from early morning. Location very good - turn right on leaving hotel and cross a main road and then either go straight up a small road and into the warren of streets that is the old town (just there is a small square with 2-3 excellent bars / restaurants which we dropped into both night on the way back) or go slightly to the left and walk down the main shopping street.

Room tip: Our room was to the front overlooking an old area but there was a busy road outside
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T8721RGmaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear T8721RGmaryo,

On behalf of the entire team of TRYP Jerez we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our Hotel .Reviews like yours, stimulate us to improve our services every day!

We are glad to read such an enthusiastic review of your stay at TRYP Jerez and especially to know that you keep such a great perception of our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and particularly your appreciation for the quality of our breakfast.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to TRYP Jerez again very soon.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

You can't fault this hotel for location. Everywhere was within 10-15 minutes of walking. I requested a quiet room and this was exactly what we were given. Rooms and bathroom very spacious and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Jackie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. It is always such a pleasure to hear of guests enjoying their stay at TRYP.
We want to thank you also for taking some minutes of your time to let us know how was your staying at TRYP Jerez. And to check that our location, in the city center, was a big plus point for you, allowing you to visit the city nicely on foot; we are also happy to know that our rooms accomplish all you requirements about size and comfy.

Thank you again for your comments and until next time, hasta pronto!

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews