We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
594
78
22
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
78
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace beautiful small hotel ring the bell inner courtyard eggs cooked to order small bar pretty square overlooking the square old town southern spain grand house tapas superb hotel junior suite restaurant recommendations rooms are large booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 707 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, make sure you book the parking if you are driving. Good value, pleasant informed staff, free drink whilst we waited two minutes for the room. We didn’t go for breakfast as we thought we would eat locally and this could have been a mistake.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EnglishGentLondon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

First time in Jerez at arrival at the hotel we were welcomed, very friendly staff the room was very nice in this old styled hotel. The atmosphere was great. Good breakfast cols buffet and all kind of hot egg dishes were being offered.
The receptionist was full of information and pointed us in the right directions of events in town, we were very pleased.

Room Tip: The front rooms
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on our travels around Andalucia. Arrived late in the evening after a long day travelling and was greeted by a very helpful receptionist and a beautifully serene hotel. We felt like we were guests in someone's house. The bedroom was lovely, spacious with a large bathroom and a safe for valuables. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are plenty of cafes nearby (very cheap) Super location 5 minutes from train station and easy to walk to the rest of Jerez. The receptionists were excellent, we were able to practice our Spanish with them and they organised a visit to a Bodega (well worth a visit) as well as informing us of what else to visit and when. Hotel had a lovely roof terrace where we relaxed at the end of the day. If you are visiting Jerez I would definitely recommend staying here. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Jerez.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jolight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This was our second visit, which we enjoyed, perhaps not quite the same depth of welcome as last year when it was owned and run by Monika. Apparently she sold it in March 2018.
Also there have been changes around the hotel - it's now become pedestriianised. Parking is difficult, with just one (paying) space in Calle Santissimo Trinidad alongside the hotel. This street is now an empty dead-end, and why they don't create more parking spaces in this empty street, I don't know.
Breakfast is a ridiculous 14 Euros, hugely overpriced, and instead we thoroughly recommend you choose either of the two cafes just 20 metres along the street, where you can have two coffees and tortilla at just four Euros!

Room Tip: Choose and upgraded room, perhaps Room 3 or 4
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had 3 nights in Casa Grande and found it to be peaceful haven in the whirlwind that is Jerez de la Frontera. Spotlessly clean, quiet and cool. A small boutique hotel close to the Old Town and all it's offerings. Lola and the team could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Great local knowledge and helpful with sight seeing bookings and restaurant recommendations, all if which were spot on. Our only negative comment would be the shower situated over the bath. But that is a minor blemish on what is a serene and beautiful hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews