We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
142
72
30
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
72
30
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main hotel golf course large balcony buffet style air conditioning excellent hotel pools motogp track spa villa tees centre jerez barcelo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Excellent installations, very clean and wonderful personal attention. One of the best breakfasts we have had during our trip.
Unfortunately we didn't have more time to stay at that facility. We had a reservation at Ronda for the following night

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I simply can not fault this hotel or any of the staff. It is located by the side of the race track, that you access through a manned security barrier. There is lots of free car parking, the reception was swift and very friendly, we were given a villa at the adjacent complex that was immaculate. There are three swimming pools, one adult only& one child only all have life guards.We particularly enjoyed the quality comprehensive food selection at breakfast time. Also, the complimentary 10 km cycle tours that are on Thursday and Saturday morning. Plus the complimentary star gazing talk (that is in Spanish) at 10.15 pm on Thursday nigh,t where for the first time we saw Saturn and its rings through the large free telescope. We had not interest in the golf element of the complex but the views of the course were very good.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a room that is near to the air con fans on the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This complex consists of two central buildings - the Hotel/Convention Centre where we stayed and the main Golf Hotel. Both share exactly the same facilities which are largely based at the Golf Hotel. These principally consist of restaurants, bars, pools and the golf course - all of which are excellent and beautifully maintained. The restaurant is particularly good with a wonderful and extensive buffet available in the evenings for €27/person, and an amazing breakfast selection. The rooms are well fitted-out and we had a nice balcony to sit on to enjoy the lovely views. Very good value and worthy of a return visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Nice hotel, exceptional location. Clean, confortable, quiet, 3 pools, spa, breakfast included. Surveillance service, even quite relaxed: I guess should be no problems, but may be preferred to have more control in the barrier.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank ablanc161192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This was my third visit and you would think I would learn. Problem is, I always book the hotel as part of a golf package and this can limit the choice. When you book a room ask for a balcony room. If you can't get one, ask not to be in one of the front right (as you look at the hotel) rooms as these are next to a very loud air conditioning plant. It is something you can ignore with your windows closed but if you want fresh air at night instead of air conditioning be warned – it's going to be noisy.

Otherwise the hotel is spacious, clean and with a brilliant pool area. The bar is small but very friendly – but hopefully you will be out on the terrace enjoying the weather and the views. The hotel is a long way from anywhere so it is a good idea to bring some water with you, if you don't drink tap water, and other bits and pieces if you want a snack. Because there are no restaurants within about five miles you are drawn into eating at the hotel's nightly buffet. This is decently priced with a large selection of food. Jerez is the nearest place for alternatives.

There always seems to be something going on. I have seen both Seville and Real Betis football teams practising, there is motor racing at the adjacent track and on this last visit a very impressive set up for a triathlon. It all adds to the sense of place and occasion.

Staff are great, breakfasts are excellent, golf course really good ... just get the right room.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews