We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
136
225
112
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
225
112
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted convent the free wifi works few minutes walk stay at this hotel again water pressure train station breakfast selection central location the main square would definitely stay here again rooms are comfortable the air conditioning enjoyable stay town centre tio pepe bodega bacon and eggs lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 541 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Unless this is the last option in Jerez do not stay here!
We stayed here for 6 long nights (unfortunately) and from day one it was not good!
We understood there is no parking here but the receptionist could not have been more UNhelpful if he tried.
No help with our extensive and heavy luggage so as I went to park the car some 200 metres away, the receptionist happily watched my wife struggle with the luggage. (No other guests were checking in etc. and he was not alone!)
We get to the room and the first thing you notice is the cigarette smell. It is everywhere throughout the hotel!
We look at the tv channel list (image provided) and no english language channels are available even though they are offered!
OK, how about a cup of tea or coffee? Nope, no kettle in the room. Off I go to reception only to be told no kettles are available but they can supply a pot of boiling water on a tray to take up to the room yourself!
OK let's just move on and have a shower... I notice a cover missing from one of the fittings, poor maintenance but no big deal. Tried the massage jets and one of them flies off! I screwed it back on. Let's just try the shower head. Nope, was so loose it was pointing straight down. Again I could fix this but what is housekeeping checking?
Sleep time... Oh the block out curtains have been removed! Tracks and fittings are there, just no curtains!
Once asleep kept being woken by guest next door... I could hear him snoring through the very thin walls!!
Paint on roof peeling, a/c vents very dirty, bin should be in the bin, furniture and fittings in very poor condition, only 5 coat hangers in wardrobe, cushions from bed similarly should be put in the trash, dust on almost every surface, unacceptable amount of mould in the shower, bathroom extraction fan does not work (reported to reception, not fixed)... This list could go on...
Dear GM. This room should be put out of order once we check out! Perhaps even come and inspect this room (210) for yourself!
My wife and I were both management for Starwood hotels for many years and do not deal out harsh reviews like this for no reason. This quality and service will impact your hotels bottom line. I highly doubt you will ever get any of our business again on our yearly trips around Spain.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SLC072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I stayed at the Itaca for one month and would recommend this hotel. The location is superb, The reception is wecolming and all staff are very knowledgable and helpful.
The breakfast room is fantastic, with great service and with a wide range of food. The restaurant food is good and again very helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynncT2005PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for this fantastic review!!
We pride ourselves for excellent service and attention to details and all the team is thrilled to receive such positive feedback.

We have been delighted to look after your stay and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon to our Ítaca Jerez Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Firstly, they refused to honour the terms of the agreement with "Wonderbox" that included dinner. Obviously business for them has improved and they unilaterally decided to change the conditions of their offer - even though the Wonderbox offer is supposedly valid to March 2019.
We would advise travellers not to waste money on a Wonderbox deal as there seems to be no guarantee of adherence to terms (other hotels would not even allow a booking even though they featured in the brochure).
Secondly, to add insult to injury, they tried to fob us off with a room that was barely 2 star and it was only following vociferous complaint that they moved us to a junior suite (still not 4 star but it at least had adequate light and ventilation). Even in this room, the heater cover was coming away from the wall and could easily have fallen and caused injury. There was only a sheet on the bed and on requesting a duvet, we were told that it was in the cupboard. This turned out to be two single duvets that we had to use on a kingsize bed with no covers. The shower control was loose and came off in my hand! (My husband was able to re-attach it.). The lounge area of the suite was unusable as the only working light was a small reading lamp.
There were no English TV channels and we had to wait till the following day for the technician to "fix" the issue - we then had only CNN and Bloomberg in English!
The only positives were the location and a reasonable breakfast.
Do not the photos fool you - this is a dismal hotel with questionable standards and poor regard to its clients.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment and we sincerely apologise about all the inconveniences you faced during your stay at the Ítaca Jerez Hotel. Thank you for your review, we will try to improve the impression we gave to you if you give us a second chance in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Nothing special, but yet very comfortable and characteristic hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is build inside an old convent but rooms are very new. reception is very cool since left as it was originally.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Brando,

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Wonderful place in an amazing building just in the middle of Jerez, only a few steps away from the cathedral and other places to be. Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfastroom in an old chapel, good selection (jamon, cheese, fruits...) with a perfect relation price - quality. Stayed there meanwhile the 3rd time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Ítaca Jerez Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews