We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great typical Andalusian place and great location”
Review of Al Andalus Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Andalus Jerez
Reviewed 22 March 2017

It was a very nice stay. When we got there everything looked clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and kind. The location is just amazing, barely one minute walking to the very center of the city, all surrounded by tapas bars, flamenco dance shows, food market and so on.
The Andalusian patio makes it look really cozy and charming. It's a very good deal given the low price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very small rooms, air condition not working (at least in room no. 06). Room no.03 bigger (more beds) but smelly. Thin walls, some just wooden planks. Almost no noise barrier. Regarding the rooms on the ground floor the pictures to be seen on the internet are giving the totally wrong impression. We have not seen any of the rooms on the first floor.
Friendly staff. Breakfast is "spanish". Maybe you get that for less than the 4€ they charge you in the hotel in the cafes nearby. We didn't check that.
Overall even though it's cheap a not recommendable stay. Sorry to say that.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank DetDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We did a reservation face to face at the hotel. We came later to paid for one specific room ( that one of the women at the reception showed us). And when we came to check in we get another room without wifi, very small with tiny tiolet, without kitchen (as in the first room we saw), and fool of ants, and it was on the rooftop out of the hotel. And all of this in the same price like the big and comfortable room for 48 €. We were one week in Jerez in two different hostel and we paid for better terms 30 / 35 € per night. We will not be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank meri3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed for two nights, and for the price of €61 for both nights including breakfast I have no significant complaints. Pleasant courtyards, bedrooms were clean but I found plenty of hair on the bathroom floor, and a couple of loose fixtures in the shower. Beds comfortable enough. It was quiet in my stay but soundproofing is fairly poor given the age of the building (I could hear next door snoring occasionally) and any sounds are amplified by the courtyards. Breakfast was on demand and sufficient for me. Staff friendly. Given an average rating because "Very Good" seems a little too much, but generally a fine hotel.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The management of the hotel was simply awful!!!! They didn't want to be reasonable to any of my request.

Furthermore, when we got into the room, we almost couldn't shut the door without hitting the bed, the room was as tiny as a sandbox.

To make it worse, any single noise in the "patio" was amplified inside the room, which means that at night or early in the morning anyone going to their rooms would wake you up because the rooms were around the "patio".

The shower didn't work properly and the toilet didn't flush (although this was fixed by the receptionist (labelled aswell as maintenance guy / waiter / ....)

So awful!!!!!!!!!!!! Never going back again!!

Room Tip: Run away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iredin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlHotel2014, Manager at Al Andalus Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear customer,
We are glad to recieve such a "constructive" opinion from you. But we would like to specifying some of the types of information could be misinterpreted by other customers. First of all you have never been unattended during your stay in the hotel, we always were at your complete disposal for every request, cuestion o some doubt you ever had. So what did you mean by "awful"? Despite our efforts there was a thing that we could not resolve for you - your request of a free cancellation outside the term indicated in the online reservation - we all regret what has happened. We just try not to let disagreements become personal regarding to the hotel and their staff. And the faults like a shower leak or toilet cistern take a place en everyday hotel operation and of course it is fixed immediately when you let us know about it.
Best regards!
Team of Hotel Al Andalus Jerez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Sadly the room was a smoker room what we didn't like. Stuff was not really helpful and neither friendly. The location is good and the rooms are nice. We found a cheap offer so that it was ok, but my impression is, that ne normal prices are too high.

Room Tip: Wifi available but the signal is too weak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jakob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

it was the second time i visited al andalus jerez, and didn't regret it at all!i was in jerez for the flamenco festival.it is close to everything i needed,especially the villamarta theatre.It is very clean,cheap and the patio is just amazing!!!! the rooms are not as fancy as the rest of the hotel,but they are ok.Nice staff as well.I recommend it and will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elena o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nova Centro
Hotel Nova Centro
#20 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#15 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
242 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
507 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#11 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
551 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Andalus Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Andalus Jerez

Address: Calle Arcos No 29, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Andalus Jerez 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andalusian House of the XIXth century right in the center of Sherry become to The hotel Al Ándalus Jerez**. It is a cozy establishment has been reformed in 2005. Close to the bus stations and railroad, this place is ideal to enjoy the attractions of the city as of the region. Near of hotel there are the Theater Villamarta, the Cathedral and the Monumental Set of the Citadel and Dark Chamber. The Hotel was restored in February, 2012 respecting its architectural and decorated characteristics, combining its peculiar style with the maximum functionality. Al Ándalus has two beautiful courtyards of typical Andalusian style, ideal to relax reading or having a cup of caffe. For the lovers of the art, the hotel is provided with a collection of paintings of King Piulestain. The accommodation in the Hotel Al Andalus consists of 30 comfortable rooms, each one is decorated with an elegant and traditional style, also, have furnished with materials of good quality. Some of the serviceability that they include are a bath with hairdryer, TV, phone, free Wi-Fi access to Internet, safty box (optional), and air conditioner. Many of the rooms have also their own balcony. Most of the rooms have windows with views over the courtyard. The reception service 24 hours includes safety box and tour desk. Pets are admitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Andalus Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing