We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
28
34
26
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
34
26
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Very small rooms, air condition not working (at least in room no. 06). Room no.03 bigger (more beds) but smelly. Thin walls, some just wooden planks. Almost no noise barrier. Regarding the rooms on the ground floor the pictures to be seen on the internet are giving the totally wrong impression. We have not seen any of the rooms on the first floor.
Friendly staff. Breakfast is "spanish". Maybe you get that for less than the 4€ they charge you in the hotel in the cafes nearby. We didn't check that.
Overall even though it's cheap a not recommendable stay. Sorry to say that.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank DetDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We did a reservation face to face at the hotel. We came later to paid for one specific room ( that one of the women at the reception showed us). And when we came to check in we get another room without wifi, very small with tiny tiolet, without kitchen (as in the first room we saw), and fool of ants, and it was on the rooftop out of the hotel. And all of this in the same price like the big and comfortable room for 48 €. We were one week in Jerez in two different hostel and we paid for better terms 30 / 35 € per night. We will not be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank meri3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Stayed for two nights, and for the price of €61 for both nights including breakfast I have no significant complaints. Pleasant courtyards, bedrooms were clean but I found plenty of hair on the bathroom floor, and a couple of loose fixtures in the shower. Beds comfortable enough. It was quiet in my stay but soundproofing is fairly poor given the age of the building (I could hear next door snoring occasionally) and any sounds are amplified by the courtyards. Breakfast was on demand and sufficient for me. Staff friendly. Given an average rating because "Very Good" seems a little too much, but generally a fine hotel.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

The management of the hotel was simply awful!!!! They didn't want to be reasonable to any of my request.

Furthermore, when we got into the room, we almost couldn't shut the door without hitting the bed, the room was as tiny as a sandbox.

To make it worse, any single noise in the "patio" was amplified inside the room, which means that at night or early in the morning anyone going to their rooms would wake you up because the rooms were around the "patio".

The shower didn't work properly and the toilet didn't flush (although this was fixed by the receptionist (labelled aswell as maintenance guy / waiter / ....)

So awful!!!!!!!!!!!! Never going back again!!

Room Tip: Run away!!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iredin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlHotel2014, Manager at Al Andalus Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2015

Dear customer,
We are glad to recieve such a "constructive" opinion from you. But we would like to specifying some of the types of information could be misinterpreted by other customers. First of all you have never been unattended during your stay in the hotel, we always were at your complete disposal for every request, cuestion o some doubt you ever had. So what did you mean by "awful"? Despite our efforts there was a thing that we could not resolve for you - your request of a free cancellation outside the term indicated in the online reservation - we all regret what has happened. We just try not to let disagreements become personal regarding to the hotel and their staff. And the faults like a shower leak or toilet cistern take a place en everyday hotel operation and of course it is fixed immediately when you let us know about it.
Best regards!
Team of Hotel Al Andalus Jerez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Sadly the room was a smoker room what we didn't like. Stuff was not really helpful and neither friendly. The location is good and the rooms are nice. We found a cheap offer so that it was ok, but my impression is, that ne normal prices are too high.

Room Tip: Wifi available but the signal is too weak
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jakob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews