We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 95 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Deep in the maze of Lindos, we were lost but we didn't mind. This little gem caught my eye as I was walking past.

Walking in, I loved the decor and the feel of the place instantly. I asked to be seated on the roof to where I was treated with the most stunning view of Lindos.

The dishes come out one by one and were of the highest quality. Truly a romantic and beautiful date

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 607 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

For anyone going to Lindos, we can highly recommend this restaurant. The food was amazing. We had the meze starter which was excellent and the steak which was lovely and tender. An exceptional meal and service. All very friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The staff at Alex's are very friendly, the food is exceptional, will definightly eat here again next year.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank michelewaddingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

You get a very good viewing point, and excellent coffee here; and no pressure. Friendly staff. Well recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Busybee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place today for lunch with my lady! Many options and great owner nice to have a chat with. Will be back for sure!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Connie1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing