We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Simply said maybe the best time to travel to Greece is the first week of the season, newly decorated, spruced up gardens and surroundings, staff who smile all day long... Great rooms, side sea view in you really try hard. Meals were great, varied and always hot. Plenty of sunbeds, pools, gardens to sit and relax, lots of shaded areas. Entertainment poor as usual. Great bar which during busy season will have a good atmosphere. Beach accessible not the best sand but relaxing and good sunbeds. Restaurants and bars just starting to open around the hotel. Great restaurant across from the hotel on the entrance side of the hotel. Lindos as beautiful as ever. Cant fault it, got a deal on Travel~Zoo which was quite unbelievable for the standard received and included Spa access all week. Spa is wonderful, great pool areas, spa baths, sauna, steam and hanaman. Its recommended and would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    464
    144
    32
    4
See reviews for
910
1,139
124
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Excellent hotel. Attentive and friendly staff. Hotel is kept immaculately clean and food is lovely. We had a really great time. Although Hotel is on its own this didn't matter as we hired a car. Each evening we arrived back from dinner to see our bed had been turned down with a flower, sweets on our pillow or a sculptured sheet. This was a special occasion for us and it didn't disappoint especially as we were lucky to receive a free upgrade on the room. The pools were surrounded by palm trees and we had a really relaxing massage in the spa. A special mention for the swim up pool bar and the very pleasant barman. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Having just returned from our second visit to the Atrium Palace and never having written a review on a site like this, I felt I ought to add my comments on this hotel.

O.K. there is not much to do in the surrounding area. Well we knew this and still went back for a second visit. We found that because there is nothing much to do outside the hotel you just have to relax and go with the flow!!

My wife and I have stayed in hotels across Europe, in the Caribbean and in the U.S.A. but we have never met such warm, friendly and efficient service as we found in the Atrium Palace. Nothing was too much trouble.

In the restaurant we were looked after by Grammatiki and her daughter Maria - and I mean looker after! Nothing was too much trouble and their service had a very nice and very personal, but professional touch. Savvas, the Maitre D is also excellent at his job and seems to be able to keep an eye on everything - and what a nice guy!

Our room was kept spotlessly clean, the food was great, the pools beautiful and the grounds beautifully maintained - what more do you want?

Room Tip: Ground floor room with direct access to one of the many pools - we stayed in room 414
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night stay. We booked via Holidayshed and were allocated our hotel a few days before travelling. We were delighted with this hotel! We arrived at night and should have been allocated a suite with sea view. However, the next morning there was no sea view. This was quickly rectified and we were allocated a beautiful room, very large and beautifully decorated with a hand painted ceiling. The bathroom was large with a great shower and jacuzzi bath, and a large balcony. The hotel is on a large complex. There are numerous pools to cater for all ages, some busier than others. The grounds are exceptional and the gardeners deserve a big pat on the back. Both the main hotel and wing 2 have an atrium inside which are delightful, and the scents of jasmine and honeysuckle are just lovely! The food is of a very high standard, although I would comment that the main courses that you order are a little on the small side. However, for the hungrier moments, this can be topped up from the buffet, which is varied and delicious! Breakfast has a wide range of choices, plus eggs and pancakes cooked to order. I used the spa which I though was lovely. The treatment prices are very good and there is a lovely relaxation room, plus the usual sauna etc if you wish to use them.All of the staff are very friendly and some go out of their way to go the extra mile. There are two pool bars, one a swim up bar and the other one at the quiet pill. There is a beach bar and a la carte restaurant. However, the food in the main restaurant was so delicious we decided to stick with that. There are. Few bars within walking distance, if you want a change from the hotel. Although I would comment that the drink prices were not that expensive. I have stayed in other 5 star hotels that have been much mire expensive. There are also a couple of shops nearby. We hired a car to see some of the island as we had been before. The hotel is quite remote, although the bus stop is a few minutes walk if you choose not to hire a car. At night, which is magical and Rhodes town both worth a visit.Thoroughly recommended for all ages.

Room Tip: Our room was above the restaurant, and there was some noise early in the morning (6 am).If you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our stay at the Atrium Palace was the second one, having returned after 5 years. It was as good if not better than our first visit. Having purchased the half board option, we realised from other guests that there was an all inclusive option - much better value as the price of drinks and food were quite high.
The hotel stands in a quiet area, a ten minute bus ride from Lindos, and has very good standards with plenty of staff in the restaurant, and groundstaff looking after the beautiful gardens. The hotel has sun beds in numerous different areas and nobody needs to feel 'crammed in'. Always plenty of room around the pool which was kept very clean and tidy.
We felt that our returning visit was recognised by the staff as such and special mention must be made of Savvas Papantoniou, the maitre de. He was very accommodating and ran the restaurant like clockwork, always obliging with requests for seating areas.
Also Pani in the pool bar was a credit to the hotel with his kindness and understanding of foreigners needs.
A marvellous spa was experienced by both of us and the shop in the hotel was selling goods at the same price as the local supermarket.
Lovely rooms ( recommend one with a sea view in the main hotel). Overall a beautiful hotel which I would put as a 4* plus plus. The only thing in our view that was letting it down as 5* was the lack of enforcement of a dress code in the restaurant (not being snobby but T shirts and jeans/shorts in the evening in temperatures at the end of May - around 25 degrees - are not really acceptable). There also appeared to be an abundance of cats roaming the restaurant and whilst most diners tried to 'shoo' ther cats away, therfe were always a few who fed them at the tables.
We wouldn't hesitate to return and will probably do so next year.
Thanks to the hotel manager Apostolos for keeping a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Recommend room in the main hotel building - not quite so far to walk to dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverjackWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We absoultely loved our stay here. It was just what we were looking for. Fantastic pools, great service and lovely hotel room. It was really clean and spacious. The bathroom was suprisingly big, if a little old. Wifi was a bit patchy in the room and mostly didn't connect unless you were by the door...but that was the only downside. The buffet breakfast was fantastic - they even had champagne on the Sunday morning! Just lovely!

Service was really good and everyone was so helpful and friendly.

The 'beach' is typical european - so pebbles. But was still quite pleasant to sit on the lounge chairs and relax.

It's about a 45min drive from the Rhodes airport and is only 5 mins from Lindos. The restaurants in Lindos are great and have a good selection of local food as well as the typical tourist fare.

I would definitely reccommend this hotel and would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aust_abroad592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms and exceptional grounds. Although it is located quite far away from the nearest town there is a frequent bus service to and from Lindos.

Last but not least the stuff without exception is fantastic, very professional, happy and alwags willing to do the extra mile for you. Welldone to all staff teams.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kostaskasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
35.7 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
2.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
5.4 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.6 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
34.6 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing