We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for a lovely holiday.(Peter@ pearl)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thanks for a lovely holiday.(Peter@ pearl)”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed for two weeks at this very relaxing and friendly hotel in september , the staff in all the restaurants and bars were the tops, very friendly and helpfull, nothing was too much trouble for them to do.The room we had was a lovely sea view room where we could sit on the balcony and have early morning tea and see a beautifull sunrise( tea making facilities were provided in the room) . The room was kept spotlessly clean by a very cheerfull number of ladies during our stay. The restaurant was full of good food for breakfast and diner with a good choice to choose from. The beach in front of the hotel was a lovely one and it was cleaned every morning it had a good number of sun shades and loungers. All in all my wife and i had a really good holiday and hopefully will go back.

Room Tip: up grade to a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    316
    90
    20
    8
See reviews for
163
460
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Second visit to this hotel and it was as good as ever.Its a lovely friendly hotel.Great for couples.Its in a quiet location and views are fab.Food is very good we always found something nice,you can exchange dinner for lunch if you wish to eat out.Drinks at beach bar are great and adonis is a fab barman.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simbaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glascoed, Pontypool, Gwent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We arrived on the 5th September, 2011 to stay for one week. Weather was still hot (in the 30+ degrees), sea was warm and clear. You do need 'water shoes', as the pebbles on the beach & in the sea are painful. Flip-flops are def. not suitable. For my cousin & I it was wonderful, we were able to read our books, swim and relax all day. Food was great and variable, service was friendly and efficient, and the best part for us was no mobile phones ringing, no kids playing bat & ball around us, no screaming kids running up and down between the sun beds. It was wonderful! We went into Lindos village several evenings to eat & drink out as a tourist and the foods were wonderful and reasonable. We averaged 45 Euros for a full meal for 2 (including wine & desert). Taxi there & back was 12euros out & 8euros home. Worth every penny. We visited the Acropolis, word of advice, get a taxi there early in the morning, take a donkey ride up to the entrance all by 10.00 a.m. The heat up there was too much by 11.00 a.m. and (no offence intended) but the German Tour Groups started to arrive up there in huge groups by 10.30 a.m. and they seem to literally take over the whole Acropolis! So do go there very early when it is cooler and quieter. There's lovely shops in the Village, and if you look carefully you can buy lovely linen shirts for your men folk (ours liked theirs), and plenty of money for the beautiful jewellery. We only had one week there but my cousin & I wished we had booked for 2 weeks. By the way - we are both very young 60's, had the children & grandchildren, and we were both glad of the rest from our husbands & family demands on us all year round. This was a holiday for us made in heaven. p.s. have plenty of euros with you so you can treat yourself to your own special gifts - like handbags and dresses just for you. I cannot wait to go back again next year. Their Spa was beautful also, not cheap-but we were there to spoil ourselves and it was out of this world! They made you feel fantastic when you left them - also by booking a 'session' (average 60 euros) you had use of their facilities all week, which my cousin enjoyed when she felt she had too much sun! Also I forgot to mention - you could swap your evening meal to lunch time (we went 1/2 board) so we could eat out in the evenings. Tip - dont each too much then, stick to main course only - I put a stone on in 1 week!!! Wonderful holiday for us both.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the hills, it was lovely hearing the sheep & donkeys with their bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WendyFulgoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa for your stay. We are more than happy that you found your overall experience "made in heaven". Your tips will certainly become handy for future guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, for another great holiday.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Definitely a good place to lay at the beach or at the pool and relax! Good atmosphere evenings at the pool, great bay view in the daylight. Good service. Generally a clean site. 2 car rentals nearby. If you are not looking for crazy disco nights, it is a good choice for the money. Lindos is a pretty town in the day but also very interesting in the night.
Weak points:
- Extremely uncomfortable pillows. No feather pillows in the hotel.
- Good choice of breakfast and dinner menue, though not overwhelming (e.g. poor sausages)
- SPA area couldn't provide us with towels at noon (all towels were already in use).
- Lack of activities (e.g. at/in the pool), only 2-3 events during 1 week stay.
- Lack of restaurants nearby.
- Lindos 6 km away. Taxi can be ordered at reception for 12 EUR or you can take it from taxi stand 500 m away for ~8 EUR.
- We got a corner room on the north side - unfortunately some A/C devices are located next to the spot and so it was noisy at the balcony and while balcony doors open.
- Bus stop located 10 min uphill walk (the bus stop next to the hotel can be used only twice a day I guess).
- Closest ATM in Lindos.
- A/C in the room noisy - we had to switch it off while trying to fall asleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gregwroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review regarding Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa. We were glad to see that you rated high our offered services. All of your comments were discussed and taken in mind, and your tips will be helpfull to other guests. Hopefully, we will welcome you again to Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I went to this hotel for my neice's wedding at St Paul's chapel in Lindos.
The hotel has a lovely setting with it's own beach area into the sea.
The food is good and you have the choice of three restaurants. They do various omelettes to order and the selection for breakfast is vast and all freshly made on the premises.
The head housekeeper is called Rasha and she will make your stay a very enjoyable one.
The reception staff are friendly and speak good english.

Room Tip: Sea vie ws get the sun in the morning and overlook the pool area. The other side is much quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manobeell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Reviewer,

we were delighted to see from your review that you had a great holiday with us and that you highly recommend Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa for future guests. Thank you for pinpointing our valuable assets like our staff, service and great views. On behalf of all staff and management, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This review is posted 2 months after the holiday as we were waiting for resolution of a complaint to the tour operator. This has not been resolved at all, so here is the review.

This holiday was booked via an agent and from the Thomas Cook MyStyle brochure indicating a 5 star rating, which we required. Travellers were 2 adults, a 13 year old and twins aged 11. We travelled from Newcastle on a Thomas Cook flight, but the aircraft was an old Boeing with the previous branding removed - operated by Astraeus (who!?) - old TV's in the roof of the cabin, and a mixture of cloth and leather - cloth out and leather back for us, the leather being much more comfortable. We were jammed in like sardines, sweet papers and litter in the seat back magazine racks and food from the trays stuck to the seat backs, but with a very quick turnaround time, not much better could be expected I imagine. Not British Airways! (But arguably not the price either you could say) Sounded like a bag of spanners at take off, but settled down when in flight.

Transfers to the hotel from/to the airport were ok.

We took 2 rooms at the hotel and paid for 2 of the children at full adult rate. We paid for a sea view for the adult room and requested a sea view or an opposite rear view room for the children. As it turned out, we were allocated 2 sea view rooms - good start.
We expected this to be a fabulous hotel, and were disappointed. It is not comparable with 5* resort spa/golf hotels in Spain/USA/UK we have stayed in recently in terms of the accommodation and facilities. We found that the hotel was in a more isolated location than we envisaged, and there is indeed a bus service to and from the nearby Lindos, and further afield, Rhodes town, but in 40 degree plus heat, this involves a hike up a pretty steep (actually, very steep!) hill, or some diversion via other tourist accommodation to use their lifts. We were not equipped for this, and restricted our excursions to Thomas Cook, paid for events - evening to Rhodes which was very good, and a daily service to Lindos leaving in the morning with a taxi back which was ok. I think investment in a mini bus with a morning, lunchtime and late afternoon shuttle would be advised.
The entertainment facilities at the hotel were a coin operated pool table, a table tennis table with no balls available – although a few turned up towards the end of the week after somebody went to a store and bought them – a beach volleyball court which was a run down shambles, and a couple of outdoor pools and one indoor. The pool area was quite small and despite a ‘no towels on the sun lounger’ policy, this was not enforced and the selfish and inconsiderate were out at the crack of dawn laying down their towels before heading back to their beds for a reappearance at lunchtime on their unused loungers – a total waste of time raising the issue with staff. On the last day, after having had a roasting all week, we decided to spend the day out of the sun in the indoor pool. After getting settled, we were told to leave the pool area as we had children – who were not allowed. No signs to advise, nothing in the brochure, very embarrassing as this was in view of other guests, and not what we expect when paying for 2 of the children at full adult room rate! Actually, not what we expect at all.
Thomas Cook was a waste of time, and the rep was not really interested, telling us to chase this up when back in the UK. The hotel manager was similarly disinterested, basically saying that was the rule, and missing the point regarding the adult rates we had paid for the children. To be fair, he did concede and 'permit' us to go back, but subject to conditions. We did not avail ourselves of the facility again.

The food in the buffet style restaurant was ok, with something for everybody. The a la carte restaurant was first class though, and staff excellent!!

Executive summary – If you are taking kids, forget it, we will not be back (although would go back to Rhodes), and won’t use Thomas Cook again either.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have just spent a week here and I was pleased to go home. If you don't want to do anything except sit or lay around all day and evening this is the place for you. However if you like a bit of music poolside, a few games in the pool or on the beach and some evening entertainment, you will be very disappointed. I honestly felt like I was at a retirement home for the elderly. There are also widespread taxi strikes too so we didn't even have the option of being charged the exhorbitant fares to nearby places for a bit of life!
Pefkos, approx 5-6 miles away, 40 euro return fare, Lindos 3 miles, 20 Euro return. You can always climb up the steep hill for 20 mins to get to the road and catch a bus but beware, it is very very hot, the hill is very steep and it is a long way up! Or you can pay 50 euro a day for a Fiat punto hire car, min 3 days hire.

We flew with Thomas cook, no inflight entertainment, no explanation why not! Rep ok.
When we got to the hotel, we booked in, missed evening meal but no mention made of this by staff and not helpful about where we couod get food, the 2 lifts are antiquated and only 2 people can squeeze into each one with a case each, no porter service! All the rooms are off long corridors leading off from the centre of the hotel, our room was ok, basic, very large and very clean. A small portable tv with CNN in english and a few foreign sat channels. We asked for our mini bar to be cleared and this was done straight away. The air con is very good. Beds are like hard slabs as are the pillows. There was one single size blanket to share between the two single beds that were pushed together to make a large double. These single beds were also made separately with single sheets too.
The bathroom was ok, we had to have the shower head changed as water sprayed over the entire room when it was put on. If you have a bath or fill the sink, empty the water a little at a time or the room floods as the water comes up through a drain under the sink!
If you are with Thomas cook you get a discount card which you have to show every time you order a drink to get a 15% discount off drinks, this results in a beer being 3.40 euro's. A bottle of water 1.72 euro's.
The restaurant is very badly laid out with the food stations just inside the door, this meant you have to dodge people walking around with plates of food while you try and find a table, there are not enough tables and they are not cleared and re-laid fast enough. Breakfast is adequate, but not great. There were at least jugs of water available at breakfast, at lunch or dinner you had to pay for it! Water was vital as the food is so over salted as to make most things inedible. Dinner is ok, you can find something to eat but it is very hit and miss and do not expect greek food!! You can have a lamb curry (no rice) or chilli con carne (no rice) but nothing local. The staff in the restaurant are few, they are slow to serve you and the older male waiter is very sarcastic.The coffee served at breakfast is weak, the tea is worse. They give you a pot of tepid water and you have to traipse off and find your own tea bag. If you ask for hotter water they tutt and sigh! I always make tea with boiling water but this is obviously not the norm there. You can swap your evening meal for lunch which is in a beach side restaurant, the food there was very nice, but again over salted, and huge portions. The al a carte restaurant is nice, there are a choice of 2 menu's, one meat, one fish. The service in there is very very good. The food is ok.
If you want to eat out there is are 2 places just a 10 min stroll along the road, one is the Lemon tree bar. Here you can find omelettes and burgers for about 5-6 euro's and beer for 2.50 euro. The food is tasty but the bloke that works there is a misery guts.
The other place is just a few yards further on and slightly up the hill, there you can find real greek food at very reasonably prices. This was the best food I had all week. Meal and drinks for 2 about 20 euro.

I think this hotel is over rated, the spa facilities are quite nice but very over priced. One of our group had a massage and was in agony for days after with a pain in his neck and back.That makes me wonder about the training the staff have recieved. The sun beds around the pool are lovely and comfortable, they look nice too but there are so few of them. There is ample space for more but they have opted for chair and table sets that are rarely used, and there are LOTS of them! There is a lovely relaxing area overlooking the sea behind the pool bar, but the staff at the pool bar actually swore at another member of our group when she complained that the water she just bought had not been chilled! This could be a nicer hotel if it was better equipped and laid out and managed better. A shuttle bus would have been nice to run guests up to the main road even if it was just a few times a day. They do have a mini bus but not for those paying to stay! I felt like the only time the staff were helpful was when they were trying to get you to spend more money. For what this cost us I could have gone to the caribbean all inclusive. The food is 3 star at best and the room quality is 3 star. The other facilities may deserve more, but not 5*

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddywinkles151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.7 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
0.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
3.4 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
3.2 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Property: TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly SENTIDO Lindos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#11 Family Hotel in Lindos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing