We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
75
9
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
9
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split level basket of fresh fruit lovely roof terrace on arrival living room little extras small courtyard mosaics kettle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Just returned from a week in Lindos. Stayed at Lindos Boutique Rooms after reading so many excellent reviews. There are many excellent features of this accommodation. Firstly, you couldn't wish for a better location; it's right in the centre of Lindos and perfect for exploring the town. It also has an amazing roof terrace with terrific views of the Acropolis and Lindos village. The hosts, Filippos and Despina, are really helpful and threw in extra touches such as collecting us from the airport, providing a bottle of wine, some water and fruit to get us started. They also gave us a run down of how to get to various places and pointed out the best places to eat. You couldn't wish for better hosts! The split level rooms are lovely although the stairs are steep! If you're planning to do a lot of cooking this probably isn't the place for you as there is only a single plug in hot ring to cook on. This wasn't a problem for us as we ate out most of the time. The kitchen is fine for making hot drinks, toast, scrambled eggs etc but not much more than that. The rooms are very clean and the beds are changed regularly. Towels, beach towels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board are all available in the room. There is a TV with lots and lots of channels but not much in English (not a problem: we didn't go on holiday to sit indoors and watch TV!) The hosts encouraged us to contact them if there was anything we needed (we didn't need to). There is wifi but it's patchy in places. All the local bars and restaurants also have wifi though. Overall, a great little place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennies15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Returning for the third time, excellent well central situated apartments.
Well maintained with amazing and beautiful views from the terrace towards the Acropolis.
The hosts Filippos and Despina are extremely welcoming and friendly.
Their organising skills are second to none for a relaxing holiday.
Thank you for the service provided by yourselves from the airport and making our stay memorable.
Looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank c_winter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

This was our 3rd time, staying at Lindos Boutique. We love the place, and the hosts, Filippos and Despina. New this year, was the roof terasse, with view to Akropolis.
Lindos Boutique have only four rooms, and is perfect if you are a big family traveling together. (We were 10 people, and had the whole place for ourselves ) Lindos is a fantastic place to stay, if you wish peace and relax !

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Håvard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Have just returned from a fantastic 10 day holiday at Lindos boutique rooms.... We were collected at the airport by Phillipos and driven to Lindos which was a seamless well organised thing even though our flight was delayed.. There are only 4 rooms here and we had the smallest as it was all that was left when we booked (11 months previously). It had everything we needed and was so central from 3 beaches shops bars and heaps of great places to eat... It was / is the perfect location.
Greeted with a welcome pack and wine and our room was cleaned regularly and sheets changed every second day...
I would highly recommend Lindos Boutique Rooms and have already booked for next year.... I have booked one of the bigger rooms as it was a little small for us and Phillipos generously let us have a look at the other rooms so we could choose,

Lindos is beautiful and staying so central was perfect... Thank you Phillipos
See you need year

Photo of view from our room,

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Astridz1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

spent a week at the Lindos Boutigue in June prior to a family wedding. Everything went very well, on arrival at airport we were picked up by host Despia and transferred to Lindos where we met her husband Phillipos. A really nice couple who took time to show us around the apartment. Nice touch was to have a fridge full of essentials on arrival, also well stocked amount of breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, jams biscuits etc. and wine. Rooms were of Traditional Lindian layout spotlessly clean and cleaned daily. Location was ideal,,close to main street but far enough away for a quiet stay. Had a great stay nothing was a problem to Philipos and Despina their style is treat you as friends staying at their home. Appreciate their hosting skills. will certainly return

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaslik_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews