We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Ranked #21 of 95 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We came here for breakfast and it was great. Wide selection of sandwiches and wraps, fresh waffles and cakes, good coffee.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bastinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017

Delicious fresh sandwiches , smoothies and shakes. They make fresh waffles and crepes which are great , good service and pleasant ambience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank andrea52london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Definitely worth a visit. We found it by mistake and so glad we did. The food is fresh and the surroundings are very nice. Stop off here before you trek up to the Acropolis.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simondjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We've learned in this trip: the simple is exquisite. Tasty fish and seafood, prepared the Greek way, in a pleasant place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Visited the Village Cafe with my 16yr son Sep 2017, the layout is very Greek modern.
Very clean & comfy, we both just wanted a drink & a sweet dessert. The staff are very kind & helpful. We ordered coffee, 2 milkshakes, & 2 puddings, we didn't wait long & were served within 5-10 minutes. Are food & drinks were served on beautiful plates & quality glassware. My son adored his Belgian waffles with nuts, honey & cream. I had lime pie, I've tasted many lime pies all over the world & I must say without a doubt this was by far the best I've ever tasted, I was introduced to the lady who makes all the desserts, I thanked her & told her this was the best I've ever had, the milkshakes again were so so nice. If your looking for a quality place, just off the tourist beat with beautiful views than the Village Cafe is a must to visit. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinrowan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing