We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Having been dumped by the Thomas Cook coach driver about a mile from this hotel in the middle of the night, I did not arrive in a very good mood. However within ten minutes I felt at home, welcomed by the friendliest people. As I was exhausted by the walk to the hotel the owners arranged food for me, despite it being 4.00 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and very clean. One night was noisy, but never a problem. TV didn't work, but we did not want to watch it anyway. Good food, good prices, great pool, overall rates top class and we would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: We hate ground floor rooms, but this one was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyFamilyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel at the start of Rock Week having not been advised that the hotel was one of the main bases of the event. It was a week of purgatory for us having looked forward to a quiet relaxing holiday we had loud music, noise and bad language on every night and even during some days. Given that most guests were there for the festival it was also rather "clique" which was understandable given that we were there for a different type of holiday but which only added to our disappointment at the holiday. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are very well kept and maintained and spotlessly clean. There is a pool bar which provides breakfasts and snacks and we ate here a couple of times for breakfast and lunch. Drinks were prepared and were ice cold or boiling hot depending what you ordered, (lovely cup of tea with breakfast) and roughly the price you would pay at home. Wi-fi available around the bar and pool but only occasionally were we able to pick up a signal in our room. We would have no hesitation in staying here at any other time but not for this particular week unless as the previous reviewer has said you are attending the festival.

Room Tip: Away from the bar area if you like a quiet night. If there for the Rock festival there isn't a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the friendliest I've been too the staff are amazing Theo George dino and Elena can't do enough for you! The bar stays open till late so don't expect quiet although that's what we wanted so wasn't a problem. The food was also great and reasonably priced the alcohol was what you would pay at home so not too bad. The accommodation was basic clean and suited our needs and the grounds were beautiful which included a pool which was also clean. All in all a great place we have booked for next year on the rock holiday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here with friends in June 2017, we had come to Lindos for the rock week where tribute bands play around Lindos so I would advice unless you enjoy rock music and noise to not use this hotel then.
We had a great time upon arriving to check in there was a note on reception to come to pool bar if no one around,which we did and the welcoming party was in full boom everyone enjoying there selves so we quickly dumped our cases in our rooms and joined in.
Our apartment was fine with a balcony looking over the pool,bathroom had a shower tray with a curtain around it a bit basic but always hot water and was powerful enough
Kitchen was in with the bedroom,lounge, not many pans but we ate out most the time,kettle but no toaster.
Beds where two singles put together and where comfy for us.
I would advise paying the extra for air con we certainly needed it 50 euros well spent and 10 euros for the safe.
The pool bar served drinks and meals all day from 9am breakfast seemed ok
Supermarket just round the corner seemed to have plenty well of things needed there is a bigger one further down the hill too
To get to the beach you can walk down the big hill which we did once but after that got on the shuttle bus 50 cents each way so that was really worth it especially in the heat nice veiws if you walk though.
When you get to the bottom you can see the walk down to the beach a bit steep but not has bad as the first hill, this beach is lovely sandy and you could walk out a long way before it got really deep, we also ate at the dolphin cafe there lovely meals and great value also try St. Paul's bay beach nice beach and lovely to swim bit rocky though but lots of Little Rock pools to investigate.
When you get to the bottom of the hill on the bus if you go opposite way to the beach it take you to the village and old town with the narrow streets where the donkeys are (please adults don't ride the donkeys they look so sad) ok for kids and smaller people, wander through the narrow streets lots of shops and eating places try a gyro or fresh orange juice, recommend red rose for food if you want burgers or pizza or a bit more special go up to a rooftop terrace and have a lovely meal.
All in all we had a great holiday but I would say avoid this week if you want a quieter holiday and not into loud music playing until early hours be we certainly enjoyed it and will be back next year Yamas

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teresa78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Been twice to Lindos first time we stopped here.

Family ran hotel in which they were great company and great fun to be with.

Lovely cocktails made by Theo and those katey specials he made especially for me!

In walking distance of shops and restaurants and public transportation. Ideal spot location.

Room was all we needed as we went self catering and ate out every night and went to local shop for breakfast!

Recommended highly! One of the best holidays we've had!

Stayed: July 2016
3  Thank Katey_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent two weeks at the Athena and had a fantastic time. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Pool area and bar were good with food available majority of day which was well priced and of good standard. BBQ night on Sunday is a must as gives you a chance to meet other guests and have a great night. Would highly recommend and we will return in the future.
Thank you to Theo, George, Dino, Takis and Elena for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WORDSWORTH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday we had around 30 guests staying all around including Athena, nothing is to much trouble, rooms cleaned daily, beautiful gardens , I have to say this place still after all the years makes me so happy, the family who run the apartments are the best and so are the customers who are nearly all returning and have become good friends, so a massive thank you to Theo and Elena, George , Dino and everyone else we love you and will see you in September xx

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 km away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
1.4 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
1.0 km away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Family Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $46 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing