We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden View Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vlycha Beach Studios Apartments(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
148
76
28
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
76
28
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday bbqpool bargreat holidayyounger brotherthe bar stays openearly hourskaraoke nightrooms are basicair conself cateringmet some lovely peoplechanged regularlyhome from homenothing is too much troublegreat poolshuttle buswalking difficulties
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel at the start of Rock Week having not been advised that the hotel was one of the main bases of the event. It was a week of purgatory for us having looked forward to a quiet relaxing holiday we had loud music, noise and bad language on every night and even during some days. Given that most guests were there for the festival it was also rather "clique" which was understandable given that we were there for a different type of holiday but which only added to our disappointment at the holiday. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are very well kept and maintained and spotlessly clean. There is a pool bar which provides breakfasts and snacks and we ate here a couple of times for breakfast and lunch. Drinks were prepared and were ice cold or boiling hot depending what you ordered, (lovely cup of tea with breakfast) and roughly the price you would pay at home. Wi-fi available around the bar and pool but only occasionally were we able to pick up a signal in our room. We would have no hesitation in staying here at any other time but not for this particular week unless as the previous reviewer has said you are attending the festival.

Room Tip: Away from the bar area if you like a quiet night. If there for the Rock festival there isn't a quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the friendliest I've been too the staff are amazing Theo George dino and Elena can't do enough for you! The bar stays open till late so don't expect quiet although that's what we wanted so wasn't a problem. The food was also great and reasonably priced the alcohol was what you would pay at home so not too bad. The accommodation was basic clean and suited our needs and the grounds were beautiful which included a pool which was also clean. All in all a great place we have booked for next year on the rock holiday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed here with friends in June 2017, we had come to Lindos for the rock week where tribute bands play around Lindos so I would advice unless you enjoy rock music and noise to not use this hotel then.
We had a great time upon arriving to check in there was a note on reception to come to pool bar if no one around,which we did and the welcoming party was in full boom everyone enjoying there selves so we quickly dumped our cases in our rooms and joined in.
Our apartment was fine with a balcony looking over the pool,bathroom had a shower tray with a curtain around it a bit basic but always hot water and was powerful enough
Kitchen was in with the bedroom,lounge, not many pans but we ate out most the time,kettle but no toaster.
Beds where two singles put together and where comfy for us.
I would advise paying the extra for air con we certainly needed it 50 euros well spent and 10 euros for the safe.
The pool bar served drinks and meals all day from 9am breakfast seemed ok
Supermarket just round the corner seemed to have plenty well of things needed there is a bigger one further down the hill too
To get to the beach you can walk down the big hill which we did once but after that got on the shuttle bus 50 cents each way so that was really worth it especially in the heat nice veiws if you walk though.
When you get to the bottom you can see the walk down to the beach a bit steep but not has bad as the first hill, this beach is lovely sandy and you could walk out a long way before it got really deep, we also ate at the dolphin cafe there lovely meals and great value also try St. Paul's bay beach nice beach and lovely to swim bit rocky though but lots of Little Rock pools to investigate.
When you get to the bottom of the hill on the bus if you go opposite way to the beach it take you to the village and old town with the narrow streets where the donkeys are (please adults don't ride the donkeys they look so sad) ok for kids and smaller people, wander through the narrow streets lots of shops and eating places try a gyro or fresh orange juice, recommend red rose for food if you want burgers or pizza or a bit more special go up to a rooftop terrace and have a lovely meal.
All in all we had a great holiday but I would say avoid this week if you want a quieter holiday and not into loud music playing until early hours be we certainly enjoyed it and will be back next year Yamas

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool probably quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank teresa78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Been twice to Lindos first time we stopped here.

Family ran hotel in which they were great company and great fun to be with.

Lovely cocktails made by Theo and those katey specials he made especially for me!

In walking distance of shops and restaurants and public transportation. Ideal spot location.

Room was all we needed as we went self catering and ate out every night and went to local shop for breakfast!

Recommended highly! One of the best holidays we've had!

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank Katey_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We spent two weeks at the Athena and had a fantastic time. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Pool area and bar were good with food available majority of day which was well priced and of good standard. BBQ night on Sunday is a must as gives you a chance to meet other guests and have a great night. Would highly recommend and we will return in the future.
Thank you to Theo, George, Dino, Takis and Elena for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WORDSWORTH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews