We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Overall not very impressed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff weren't very welcoming and to be honest quite miserable, there was only one staff member who I don't know his name (always wore his hair up in a little pony tail and always had a smile on his face) who was nice and polite.
The room is very very average and there is a very disgusting sewerage smell that came from time to time, but the room is clean which is all that mattered to us.
There is a shop right outside the hotel which is very very handy and the views from the hotel are lovely. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed which we loved!
There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drink, the food is very nice but is quite dear as you can nip to the shop 10 seconds away and pay for the same drink but a lot cheaper.
We definitely wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

The other reviews just about sums up our experience. Ants in the kitchenette every morning even though it was cleared of food, crumbs etc. The sewer smell was at times disgusting, when we reported it Theo said he didn't have another studio to move us to, bleach was put down the drain and it was covered with what looked like cling film! Sun loungers at the pool were reserved daily by people putting towels on them early in the morning and not only for themselves but for visiting friends. On the plus side housekeeping was excellent, sheets and towels changed frequently, the gardens are very well kept and more enjoyable to sunbathe in than the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Arrive on 31st Aug 17 for 14 nights was greeted by Theo who came across as very friendly gave us a drink before showing us to are room 113, was very tired after travelling all day so went to bed all was well . On waking the next morning to find ants in bathroom & kitchen area so sprayed the area which kept them at bay for a few days, first day had trouble getting a sunbed around the pool area so just used the loungers outside are room but this was a daily problem as family's were putting towels down very early mornings also reserving sunbed for friends who where not actually staying at Athena !!!.

The apartment was small but clean but we were soon the find out that the electrics was faulty hair dryer blow up on the first night the lady next door was kind enough to let us use hers but after a minute of it being switch on it started to smell of burning so it was switched off & passed back also lights would not turn off when key fob was removed, informed Theo who replied is that room 113 yes I know. Also we had no bin in kitchen area there was no toaster & television did not work.

The weather was lovely & very hot it was €50 a week for the air con & €10 for S/D box so we refused the A/C as that is a lot of money in my opinion , also the price of food & drinks were disgusting, I feel for family's when we all work hard for a yearly holiday, don,t bite the hands the feed you.

Lindos is a beautiful places but would never return too these apartments the noise is horrendous some nights going on till 4.30 a.m out of 14 nights only manage to get 3 good nights sleep came home feeling I'd been on an 18-30 holiday & Theo will be your best friend if you are spend spend spend... The other staff worked very hard & were very friendly , we met some lovely people so was not all bad , but I feel people deserve to know the truth as Thomas Cook information is very misleading telling people it is great for family's & couples (family run complex).

Avoid the first block of apartments 111 - 116 as you will get no peace & bbq was never worth €14.00 food only know wine included in the price...hope the helps.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank miapia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in a double room. We were initially dismayed by the tiny size of the bedroom, the lack of space, and the lack of kitchenette, plates, toaster etc. The website does not specify what comes with what rooms and this was a great disappointment. As it comes we slept 1 foot from the fridge which was rather noisey during the night to sleep next to.
The rest of the room looked in a bit of disrepair with the showet curtain rail hanging off the wall, rusting on the bathroom mirror, and the smoke alarm missing from it's unit. We also did not have a washing line making drying clothes very difficult, whereas other patios do.
Cleaner came in daily which was nice and they did a good job, though they did not sweep or mop the balcony which was the only spot we could eat at with table and chairs.
The last thing to bother us was a random rock festival that happened on one of the nights with crazily loud music for which we had no warning in advance about! Only worked out something was happening when a stage began being built on the law outside our balcony!
There is also an etiquette problem at the swimming pool where the sun loungers are covered in towels with no people around! Several times we came back from Lindos town in late afternoon and only 1/3 of sun loungers were occupied while the rest were laiden with towels with yheir occupants nowhere to be seen!! The staff should do more to ask people to move towels if they do not chose to actually use them!!
The location of the hotel is useful with a supermarket next door, and only a 2 minute walk from the coach park.
We wouldn't chose to stay here again, for the money we paid we have had way better rooms elsewhere which have more spacious and more amenities. It is midleading that management do not show official photos of these very basic double rooms to prevent misleading customers on trip advisor, but instead show rooms with kitchenettes, washing lines and larger spaces.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Was told by our company by asking about a quiet hotel to stay in in Lindos and they said the Lindos Athena so I thought I'd trust their word. The hotel on thevenings and nights we're very loud 6 out of 7 nights. The room had ants in every morning and there was a horrible sewer smell that would enter our room every morning too. No toaster, microwave, iron etc. €50 for a week's worth of air conditioning that myself and my partner refused to pay. I think it should have come in with the price personally. The staff didn't seem to communicate with you. I didn't feel welcome at all during the whole of my stay. I will not come here again and I don't recommend this hotel. I'm sorry!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank xstephyix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I spent a week in Lindos Athena Hotel in August with my boyfriend and his family for his brother's wedding. If the rooms are pretty basic, the outside facilities (pool, bar, garden bits), the staff and the atmosphere are really great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It felt like home.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes on foot from Lindos old town and 15 min from the beach.
This hotel doesn't provide much comfort in terms of room but I definitely recommend it! Great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We booked this late and got the last apartment in this lovely family run accommodation. We were met by Theo one of the owners who showed us to our two bed apartment (we prefer a studio but as I said this was the last room left) and were offered a complementary drink at the bar which was lovely after our long journey.

Lindos Athena is on the opposite side of the road to Lindos Village and beach. It is a nice 15-20 minute walk to the beach through the town and around 10 minutes to the actual shops and restaurants of the village which are plentiful. There are frequent buses on the main road to take you to other resorts and Rhodes Town.

We wanted to be outside the village as it gets so busy with tours and people coming for the day. It is downhill going but a bit of a steep climb coming back and would be difficult for people who want everything on their doorstep or have walking difficulties. There is a shuttle bus during the day and taxi's available if you dot wish to walk.

There are a supermarket at the entrance to the apartments and a few more on the main road. There is one restaurant in Krana area but we did not try it.

Our two bed apartment was spacious, very clean and furnished in a traditional Greek style. There were two bedrooms each with a wardrobe, a main sitting area with a table and chairs and two cooking rings, kettle and a fridge. The shower room had a shower tray and curtain which you dont always get in Greece.We had a terrace area with table and chairs which had the sun until late afternoon. There are only 4 x 2 bed apartments and they are on a lower level facing banana trees and have a wall in front of them. There is a view of the hill and it was pleasant.

The bar and pool area were spotless and the pool was a good size. However, we did find it difficult to get a sunbed on a few occasions around the pool as people were putting their towels down and reserving the beds.There are lots of loungers around the grass areas which were free.

The only negative which did not bother me but kept my partner awake was the noise and music from the pool bar going on until the early hours most nights. We were furthest away from the bar but the apartments nearby would find it noisy especially if you had young children or you are a light sleeper.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return to this very friendly family run complex.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justloveholidays7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 km away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
1.4 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
1.0 km away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Family Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $46 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing