We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick + Lorraine from the Wirral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Just came home from a fab 1st time in Lindos and Athena Hotel. George + Theo where very friendly and made us welcome. Rooms where spotless and cleaned + refreshed every day. BBQ night was fab !!! Plenty of food. Wud definitely come back. Many thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lorrainekellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Lindos Athena for the 2 weeks i stayed.

Staff - Theo and George as always very helpful, friendly and accommodating to any requests that I had while staying at the hotel.

Pricing at the hotel is very competitive compared to other hotels and places in Lindos. The food and drinks on offer are excellent as always.

I thoroughly enjoyed the Rock festival this year which was advertised many months in advance, meeting people and making new friends from all over the world.

The Sunday BBQ is probably best night at hotel, Karaoke George always has everyone laughing ans singing..For €14 you are given a mountain of various meats on your plate which is more than enough to feed 4 people never mind one person. There are also various family homemade sides which Athena loves to pile on your plate to make sure your fed.

I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Lindos as this place always feels like a home away from home, always made to feel very welcome

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Rock concert that we were not aware of finished 1pm then had to listen to shouting and singing till 3-30 then the Scotsman thought it ok to put rock music on at 6am on confronting him he told me it wasent loud if that's the case why was I down there could hear it in the room.if you want sleep don't go to this hell hole . and rude if your sat filling there tills your ok and in the click go to lindos gardens 50yards down the road superb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RickyLs143de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Overall not very impressed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff weren't very welcoming and to be honest quite miserable, there was only one staff member who I don't know his name (always wore his hair up in a little pony tail and always had a smile on his face) who was nice and polite.
The room is very very average and there is a very disgusting sewerage smell that came from time to time, but the room is clean which is all that mattered to us.
There is a shop right outside the hotel which is very very handy and the views from the hotel are lovely. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed which we loved!
There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drink, the food is very nice but is quite dear as you can nip to the shop 10 seconds away and pay for the same drink but a lot cheaper.
We definitely wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The other reviews just about sums up our experience. Ants in the kitchenette every morning even though it was cleared of food, crumbs etc. The sewer smell was at times disgusting, when we reported it Theo said he didn't have another studio to move us to, bleach was put down the drain and it was covered with what looked like cling film! Sun loungers at the pool were reserved daily by people putting towels on them early in the morning and not only for themselves but for visiting friends. On the plus side housekeeping was excellent, sheets and towels changed frequently, the gardens are very well kept and more enjoyable to sunbathe in than the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Arrive on 31st Aug 17 for 14 nights was greeted by Theo who came across as very friendly gave us a drink before showing us to are room 113, was very tired after travelling all day so went to bed all was well . On waking the next morning to find ants in bathroom & kitchen area so sprayed the area which kept them at bay for a few days, first day had trouble getting a sunbed around the pool area so just used the loungers outside are room but this was a daily problem as family's were putting towels down very early mornings also reserving sunbed for friends who where not actually staying at Athena !!!.

The apartment was small but clean but we were soon the find out that the electrics was faulty hair dryer blow up on the first night the lady next door was kind enough to let us use hers but after a minute of it being switch on it started to smell of burning so it was switched off & passed back also lights would not turn off when key fob was removed, informed Theo who replied is that room 113 yes I know. Also we had no bin in kitchen area there was no toaster & television did not work.

The weather was lovely & very hot it was €50 a week for the air con & €10 for S/D box so we refused the A/C as that is a lot of money in my opinion , also the price of food & drinks were disgusting, I feel for family's when we all work hard for a yearly holiday, don,t bite the hands the feed you.

Lindos is a beautiful places but would never return too these apartments the noise is horrendous some nights going on till 4.30 a.m out of 14 nights only manage to get 3 good nights sleep came home feeling I'd been on an 18-30 holiday & Theo will be your best friend if you are spend spend spend... The other staff worked very hard & were very friendly , we met some lovely people so was not all bad , but I feel people deserve to know the truth as Thomas Cook information is very misleading telling people it is great for family's & couples (family run complex).

Avoid the first block of apartments 111 - 116 as you will get no peace & bbq was never worth €14.00 food only know wine included in the price...hope the helps.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank miapia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in a double room. We were initially dismayed by the tiny size of the bedroom, the lack of space, and the lack of kitchenette, plates, toaster etc. The website does not specify what comes with what rooms and this was a great disappointment. As it comes we slept 1 foot from the fridge which was rather noisey during the night to sleep next to.
The rest of the room looked in a bit of disrepair with the showet curtain rail hanging off the wall, rusting on the bathroom mirror, and the smoke alarm missing from it's unit. We also did not have a washing line making drying clothes very difficult, whereas other patios do.
Cleaner came in daily which was nice and they did a good job, though they did not sweep or mop the balcony which was the only spot we could eat at with table and chairs.
The last thing to bother us was a random rock festival that happened on one of the nights with crazily loud music for which we had no warning in advance about! Only worked out something was happening when a stage began being built on the law outside our balcony!
There is also an etiquette problem at the swimming pool where the sun loungers are covered in towels with no people around! Several times we came back from Lindos town in late afternoon and only 1/3 of sun loungers were occupied while the rest were laiden with towels with yheir occupants nowhere to be seen!! The staff should do more to ask people to move towels if they do not chose to actually use them!!
The location of the hotel is useful with a supermarket next door, and only a 2 minute walk from the coach park.
We wouldn't chose to stay here again, for the money we paid we have had way better rooms elsewhere which have more spacious and more amenities. It is midleading that management do not show official photos of these very basic double rooms to prevent misleading customers on trip advisor, but instead show rooms with kitchenettes, washing lines and larger spaces.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 km away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#11 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
1.4 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
1.2 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Family Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $46 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing