We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
154
80
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
80
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaypool baryounger brotherthe bar stays openrooms are basicearly hoursheight of summerbarbecue nightair contwo bedroom apartmentself cateringchanged regularlymet some lovely peopleshuttle bustwo weeksring hobnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 291 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Lindos Athena for the 2 weeks i stayed.

Staff - Theo and George as always very helpful, friendly and accommodating to any requests that I had while staying at the hotel.

Pricing at the hotel is very competitive compared to other hotels and places in Lindos. The food and drinks on offer are excellent as always.

I thoroughly enjoyed the Rock festival this year which was advertised many months in advance, meeting people and making new friends from all over the world.

The Sunday BBQ is probably best night at hotel, Karaoke George always has everyone laughing ans singing..For €14 you are given a mountain of various meats on your plate which is more than enough to feed 4 people never mind one person. There are also various family homemade sides which Athena loves to pile on your plate to make sure your fed.

I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Lindos as this place always feels like a home away from home, always made to feel very welcome

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank PeterC2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Rock concert that we were not aware of finished 1pm then had to listen to shouting and singing till 3-30 then the Scotsman thought it ok to put rock music on at 6am on confronting him he told me it wasent loud if that's the case why was I down there could hear it in the room.if you want sleep don't go to this hell hole . and rude if your sat filling there tills your ok and in the click go to lindos gardens 50yards down the road superb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank RickyLs143de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Overall not very impressed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff weren't very welcoming and to be honest quite miserable, there was only one staff member who I don't know his name (always wore his hair up in a little pony tail and always had a smile on his face) who was nice and polite.
The room is very very average and there is a very disgusting sewerage smell that came from time to time, but the room is clean which is all that mattered to us.
There is a shop right outside the hotel which is very very handy and the views from the hotel are lovely. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed which we loved!
There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drink, the food is very nice but is quite dear as you can nip to the shop 10 seconds away and pay for the same drink but a lot cheaper.
We definitely wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The other reviews just about sums up our experience. Ants in the kitchenette every morning even though it was cleared of food, crumbs etc. The sewer smell was at times disgusting, when we reported it Theo said he didn't have another studio to move us to, bleach was put down the drain and it was covered with what looked like cling film! Sun loungers at the pool were reserved daily by people putting towels on them early in the morning and not only for themselves but for visiting friends. On the plus side housekeeping was excellent, sheets and towels changed frequently, the gardens are very well kept and more enjoyable to sunbathe in than the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Arrive on 31st Aug 17 for 14 nights was greeted by Theo who came across as very friendly gave us a drink before showing us to are room 113, was very tired after travelling all day so went to bed all was well . On waking the next morning to find ants in bathroom & kitchen area so sprayed the area which kept them at bay for a few days, first day had trouble getting a sunbed around the pool area so just used the loungers outside are room but this was a daily problem as family's were putting towels down very early mornings also reserving sunbed for friends who where not actually staying at Athena !!!.

The apartment was small but clean but we were soon the find out that the electrics was faulty hair dryer blow up on the first night the lady next door was kind enough to let us use hers but after a minute of it being switch on it started to smell of burning so it was switched off & passed back also lights would not turn off when key fob was removed, informed Theo who replied is that room 113 yes I know. Also we had no bin in kitchen area there was no toaster & television did not work.

The weather was lovely & very hot it was €50 a week for the air con & €10 for S/D box so we refused the A/C as that is a lot of money in my opinion , also the price of food & drinks were disgusting, I feel for family's when we all work hard for a yearly holiday, don,t bite the hands the feed you.

Lindos is a beautiful places but would never return too these apartments the noise is horrendous some nights going on till 4.30 a.m out of 14 nights only manage to get 3 good nights sleep came home feeling I'd been on an 18-30 holiday & Theo will be your best friend if you are spend spend spend... The other staff worked very hard & were very friendly , we met some lovely people so was not all bad , but I feel people deserve to know the truth as Thomas Cook information is very misleading telling people it is great for family's & couples (family run complex).

Avoid the first block of apartments 111 - 116 as you will get no peace & bbq was never worth €14.00 food only know wine included in the price...hope the helps.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank miapia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews