We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
154
82
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
82
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday bbq great holiday pool bar younger brother the bar stays open rooms are basic karaoke night early hours height of summer other guests air con two bedroom apartment self catering changed regularly met some lovely people shuttle bus home from home
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Just came home from a fab 1st time in Lindos and Athena Hotel. George + Theo where very friendly and made us welcome. Rooms where spotless and cleaned + refreshed every day. BBQ night was fab !!! Plenty of food. Wud definitely come back. Many thanks

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorrainekellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Lindos Athena for the 2 weeks i stayed.

Staff - Theo and George as always very helpful, friendly and accommodating to any requests that I had while staying at the hotel.

Pricing at the hotel is very competitive compared to other hotels and places in Lindos. The food and drinks on offer are excellent as always.

I thoroughly enjoyed the Rock festival this year which was advertised many months in advance, meeting people and making new friends from all over the world.

The Sunday BBQ is probably best night at hotel, Karaoke George always has everyone laughing ans singing..For €14 you are given a mountain of various meats on your plate which is more than enough to feed 4 people never mind one person. There are also various family homemade sides which Athena loves to pile on your plate to make sure your fed.

I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Lindos as this place always feels like a home away from home, always made to feel very welcome

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank PeterC2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Rock concert that we were not aware of finished 1pm then had to listen to shouting and singing till 3-30 then the Scotsman thought it ok to put rock music on at 6am on confronting him he told me it wasent loud if that's the case why was I down there could hear it in the room.if you want sleep don't go to this hell hole . and rude if your sat filling there tills your ok and in the click go to lindos gardens 50yards down the road superb

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank RickyLs143de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Overall not very impressed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff weren't very welcoming and to be honest quite miserable, there was only one staff member who I don't know his name (always wore his hair up in a little pony tail and always had a smile on his face) who was nice and polite.
The room is very very average and there is a very disgusting sewerage smell that came from time to time, but the room is clean which is all that mattered to us.
There is a shop right outside the hotel which is very very handy and the views from the hotel are lovely. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed which we loved!
There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drink, the food is very nice but is quite dear as you can nip to the shop 10 seconds away and pay for the same drink but a lot cheaper.
We definitely wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The other reviews just about sums up our experience. Ants in the kitchenette every morning even though it was cleared of food, crumbs etc. The sewer smell was at times disgusting, when we reported it Theo said he didn't have another studio to move us to, bleach was put down the drain and it was covered with what looked like cling film! Sun loungers at the pool were reserved daily by people putting towels on them early in the morning and not only for themselves but for visiting friends. On the plus side housekeeping was excellent, sheets and towels changed frequently, the gardens are very well kept and more enjoyable to sunbathe in than the pool area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews