We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Athena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Golden View Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vlycha Beach Studios Apartments(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$502
US$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$888/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
146
76
28
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
76
28
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday bbqpool bargreat holidayyounger brotherthe bar stays openearly hoursair conself cateringmet some lovely peoplehome from homenothing is too much troublegreat poolshuttle bustwo weekswalking difficultiesthese apartmentsmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Just came home from a fab 1st time in Lindos and Athena Hotel. George + Theo where very friendly and made us welcome. Rooms where spotless and cleaned + refreshed every day. BBQ night was fab !!! Plenty of food. Wud definitely come back. Many thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorrainekellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Another excellent stay at Lindos Athena for the 2 weeks i stayed.

Staff - Theo and George as always very helpful, friendly and accommodating to any requests that I had while staying at the hotel.

Pricing at the hotel is very competitive compared to other hotels and places in Lindos. The food and drinks on offer are excellent as always.

I thoroughly enjoyed the Rock festival this year which was advertised many months in advance, meeting people and making new friends from all over the world.

The Sunday BBQ is probably best night at hotel, Karaoke George always has everyone laughing ans singing..For €14 you are given a mountain of various meats on your plate which is more than enough to feed 4 people never mind one person. There are also various family homemade sides which Athena loves to pile on your plate to make sure your fed.

I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Lindos as this place always feels like a home away from home, always made to feel very welcome

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Rock concert that we were not aware of finished 1pm then had to listen to shouting and singing till 3-30 then the Scotsman thought it ok to put rock music on at 6am on confronting him he told me it wasent loud if that's the case why was I down there could hear it in the room.if you want sleep don't go to this hell hole . and rude if your sat filling there tills your ok and in the click go to lindos gardens 50yards down the road superb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank RickyLs143de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Overall not very impressed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff weren't very welcoming and to be honest quite miserable, there was only one staff member who I don't know his name (always wore his hair up in a little pony tail and always had a smile on his face) who was nice and polite.
The room is very very average and there is a very disgusting sewerage smell that came from time to time, but the room is clean which is all that mattered to us.
There is a shop right outside the hotel which is very very handy and the views from the hotel are lovely. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed which we loved!
There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drink, the food is very nice but is quite dear as you can nip to the shop 10 seconds away and pay for the same drink but a lot cheaper.
We definitely wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The other reviews just about sums up our experience. Ants in the kitchenette every morning even though it was cleared of food, crumbs etc. The sewer smell was at times disgusting, when we reported it Theo said he didn't have another studio to move us to, bleach was put down the drain and it was covered with what looked like cling film! Sun loungers at the pool were reserved daily by people putting towels on them early in the morning and not only for themselves but for visiting friends. On the plus side housekeeping was excellent, sheets and towels changed frequently, the gardens are very well kept and more enjoyable to sunbathe in than the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricia279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews