We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
596
311
90
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
311
90
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink tennis courts beautiful grounds tree lined drive steep staircase buffet breakfast sofa bed junior suite sitting area sun loungers swimming pool private terrace fantastic experience tour group beautiful hotel rental car wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We booked for one night as an interim stopover, ended up staying 3 nights and loved every minute. There was nothing we would have changed, rooms were great, staff was excellent, every single person, grounds were spacious and stately, restaurant dinners excellent, we ate here all 3 nights, even though we had a car and many other options, just convenient and delicious, everything we tried. Breakfasts also nice. I need to say that the hotel is not brand new, but the prices reflect that fact and as such, it was tremendous value. This was a great base for visiting Florence, Sienna and everything between, all less than 1 hour.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Very good!!!
Thank you!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I spent unforgettable 4 days with friends at this fantastic hotel. At first two of us were going there and we paid in advance, then another friend decided to join us and we were told we would pay extra 20 euros per day at the hotel. We were placed in a very comfortable duplex style room.

Service here is exquisite, each staff member is keen to make you feel yourself at home. Breakfast is lavish and waiter is there for you as well. There's green and beauty everywhere you look, making you feel peaceful and happy. You can taste great dishes at the restaurant for dinner.

And when checking out, we found out that the hotel only included restaurant fees and nothing for an "extra" person (which would be 80 euros). When we inquired after it, we were told they didn't charge us for additional person in our room. They didn't even check the bar. To cut it short, I fell in love with Borgo San Luigi with all my heart, it was one of the best vacations in my life.

I will definitely visit it again.

Thank you so much, especially to Ivan and Tomaso.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dudana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Perfect!
Thank you!!!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Stayed in Borgo San Luigi in October 2017.
We arrived early around noon. In general we could only check in after 17:00 but the hotel staff offered a warm welcome and managed to get our room ready within only 30 minutes. We enjoyed a nice glass of prosecco next to the swimming pool.

The mentality of the staff is super. They are professional, sweet, helpful and family-minded. No action to settle us was too much.
Our children were very welcome and they spontaneously offered to arrange special meals (small portions, not too hot) and drinks, even if it was not on the menu.

Very nice wines (all prices!) are available and meals were nicely presented and delicious.
Especially breakfast was amazing with fresh juices, different types of coffee, freshly bakes eggs however you want them cooked or baked, mortadella, salami, cheese, jams, bread, toasts, fruit....

Entrence is about 1,5 km drive to reach the entrance.
Once you arrived, you want to stay and relax.

Pool was clean and very big. The lower pool side for children is fantastic and located in the shade.

Well maintained garden with cosy terraces.

Staff is great. Thank you for everything and... we'll be back!

Room Tip: Junior Suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guest695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Perfect, you review is fantastic!
Thank you.
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was for only one night and we choose this place because of the great reviews and his relaxing atmosphere.
We could not find a match with other customers brilliant opinions and we did not relax. Let's make it clear, the location it is superb, the staff is kind and breakfast is great. This said, there is a lot to do.
- we arrived at the end of a warm day, to become aware of a unrequested free upgrade. Oh a free upgrade how lucky? The room was a dependance opened on the garden by a wide glass door. Too bad, the room was icy. We tried A/c and no way. There was an electric heating that we switched on and it was cold. We called the reception, the staff member had no answer to my request of which device should we use and how, so I waited for somebody else to talk to me. I've been asked to wait for someone to come, but it's not pleasant to wait in a cold room so my partner went to have a look at the reception and came back with another staff member, who said that we did right but we had to wait for the heating to start working. It never did.
- I called to ask for a duvet or extra blankets. A staff member came checking and after a bit of pushing brought us two light duvets.
-We decide to leave for dinner hoping the heating would work in a while and we asked for a fan heating, the same guy agreed. When we came back from our lovely dinner the room device was cold again and we had to ask again for a fan. Again, after plugged, we had to wait for te temperature to become warm. By the morning it never started either.
Nobody cared about checking on this.
-Both devices in the room were not only dusty, there were balls of dust. Even the east to reach, my socks confirmed that the floor in the bathroom was not much better.
-by unplugging my battery charger the plastic cover of the plug came out.
-free wifi went on and off at all times, luckily I wasn't there for business purposes.
-the staff member at the check out did not ask anything about our stay, not a word. Where is the base of customer service?
If you wanna try the place because you find a good offer is ok, but go over summer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your review, but i don't understand why you wrote in english: it's strange, you are italian!
For the answer, you can check the next review: 2 reviews for the same stay, i think it's only to let go down our ranking on Tripadvisor...
We wait for you again by us.
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This is an outstanding hotel. We had a fantastic authentic Tuscan suite overlooking the courtyard. Reception staff were excellent giving us a tour before complimentary drinks, this standard of staff care was echoed by all staff, polite, friendly and exceptionally helpful. The grounds are beautiful with a very nice pool area serviced by the helpful staff meant we had a relaxing stay. Food was very good and well priced, everywhere was clean, well managed and stylish. The whole stay was nothing less than excellent, and though already said we really felt cared for by all the staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi_Sam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Very nice review, thank you!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews