We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
598
312
91
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
312
91
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink tennis courts beautiful grounds tree lined drive steep staircase sofa bed buffet breakfast junior suite sitting area sun loungers swimming pool private terrace fantastic experience tour group beautiful hotel rental car wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This hotel is one of the finest that we have stayed in on our trip. The room is of a good size, very clean, well maintained. The dining room has excellent service, and the food is exemplary. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone that wants a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Perfect!!!
Thank you!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I have always wanted to see Tuscany and must admit that I dreamed of staying in a Tuscan Villa with all the images I had when I watched the movie "Under the Tuscan Sun". Anything short of that would have been a disappointment. Fortunately, our tour group booked us in Borgo San Luigia in Monteriggioni, between Siena and Florence.
Once a private estate, this 17th-century structure is now impeccably restored down to the period furnishings, fabrics and Tuscan terracotta floors. The estate itself has beautiful grounds covering over 60,000 sq. meters. of park. Rooms are in guest cottages on the estate. Most rooms have a private terrace or garden, to enjoy a pleasant stay. In addition, there is a beautiful dining room, lounge, bar, pool and tennis courts. Prepare to indulge yourself. It’s like a movie set!

Room Tip: Ask for a single level cottage.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C6906SSlindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Like a movie...
Very nice!!!
Thank you
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We booked for one night as an interim stopover, ended up staying 3 nights and loved every minute. There was nothing we would have changed, rooms were great, staff was excellent, every single person, grounds were spacious and stately, restaurant dinners excellent, we ate here all 3 nights, even though we had a car and many other options, just convenient and delicious, everything we tried. Breakfasts also nice. I need to say that the hotel is not brand new, but the prices reflect that fact and as such, it was tremendous value. This was a great base for visiting Florence, Sienna and everything between, all less than 1 hour.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Very good!!!
Thank you!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I spent unforgettable 4 days with friends at this fantastic hotel. At first two of us were going there and we paid in advance, then another friend decided to join us and we were told we would pay extra 20 euros per day at the hotel. We were placed in a very comfortable duplex style room.

Service here is exquisite, each staff member is keen to make you feel yourself at home. Breakfast is lavish and waiter is there for you as well. There's green and beauty everywhere you look, making you feel peaceful and happy. You can taste great dishes at the restaurant for dinner.

And when checking out, we found out that the hotel only included restaurant fees and nothing for an "extra" person (which would be 80 euros). When we inquired after it, we were told they didn't charge us for additional person in our room. They didn't even check the bar. To cut it short, I fell in love with Borgo San Luigi with all my heart, it was one of the best vacations in my life.

I will definitely visit it again.

Thank you so much, especially to Ivan and Tomaso.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dudana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Perfect!
Thank you!!!
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Stayed in Borgo San Luigi in October 2017.
We arrived early around noon. In general we could only check in after 17:00 but the hotel staff offered a warm welcome and managed to get our room ready within only 30 minutes. We enjoyed a nice glass of prosecco next to the swimming pool.

The mentality of the staff is super. They are professional, sweet, helpful and family-minded. No action to settle us was too much.
Our children were very welcome and they spontaneously offered to arrange special meals (small portions, not too hot) and drinks, even if it was not on the menu.

Very nice wines (all prices!) are available and meals were nicely presented and delicious.
Especially breakfast was amazing with fresh juices, different types of coffee, freshly bakes eggs however you want them cooked or baked, mortadella, salami, cheese, jams, bread, toasts, fruit....

Entrence is about 1,5 km drive to reach the entrance.
Once you arrived, you want to stay and relax.

Pool was clean and very big. The lower pool side for children is fantastic and located in the shade.

Well maintained garden with cosy terraces.

Staff is great. Thank you for everything and... we'll be back!

Room Tip: Junior Suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guest695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Perfect, you review is fantastic!
Thank you.
Gianluca Corsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews