We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Susy(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Romantica(Limone sul Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monte Baldo(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell(Limone sul Garda)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saturno(Limone sul Garda)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Capo Reamol(Limone sul Garda)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Limone sul Garda)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Village(Limone sul Garda)
US$170
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
19
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed at the Astor for the week commencing 25 June. We wanted a small family run hotel with easy access to Limone but away from the bustle of the town. We booked through Thomas Cook and got a good price - £432 per head B&B. We were not disapponted - it ticked these boxes. and nearly all the others. The outstanding quality of the hotel is the staff. They are universally friendly, efficient and thoughtful, and attentive without being obsequious. Our room was all that we wanted - the bed was comfortable, adequate storage, air conditioning, which we used most of the time in view of the outside temperature, and a good shower/bath and general standard of furniture. Breakfast was well varied and nourishing - the usual continental offering of cold meats, cheese and fruit, plus various cereals and breads and their accompanying spreads. The dining room was bright and sunny, as was the star room of the hotel, the bar/lounge, which served a good range of drinks: for example my daughter got engaged in England during the stay and the hotel offered a very drinkable bubbly at a reasonable price with which to celebrate it.. We only ate in the hotel on one evening: the dinner was good if unmemorable, but the pasta sauce was described as "turnip tops" and we found it a bit greasy. We ate mainly at the Pizzeria near the beach which had a good selection of typically Italian dishes. The pool is well located just down the road and is of a reasonable size and very clean and well maintained, with adequate numbers of loungers and umbrellas. The hotel also is close to the lake's beach which is good for lake swimming in clean safe water. All in all we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterdeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2007

My wife and I had a most enjoyable fortnight here in September with excellent weather and an average temperature of 25c. Our room was clean and nicely furnished, the only downside being the twin beds which didn't go together too well!! Our balcony had the most wonderful uninterrupted view of the lake, which was great for when we wanted to rest and see the ferries and boats go to and fro. The meals were very good with a good variety over the fortnight. We had a choice of 3 courses for the evening meal with a cold buffet for breakfast. A very pleasant dining room again overlooking the lake. At the top of the hotel was the lounge and bar with a patio terrace which we enjoyed our nightly after dinner drinks (my wife prefering a pot of tea - '...you English and your tea!!..') Down below was a very pleasant swimming pool patio area together with the hotel's own beach and pizzaria bar. The centre of Limone was only a 10 minute stroll away. The hotel staff were very pleasant and cheerful together with an enthusiastic lady cleaner who came in every morning and did a marvellous job. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank chris_lynrussell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2007

As many other reviewers have said, it was very difficult to fault the Hotel Astor. This hotel really was ideally located, set into the hillside and overlooking the Lake with stunning views. The center of Limone is literally about five minutes from the hotel along a lovely pathway passing olive groves and old lemon houses (although you can't see the lemon houses as you walk since they had very high walls).

The decor of the hotel was perhaps a little dated, probably from around about the seventies (but not in a garish way!), but we felt this gave it charm and it did not bother us at all. Since there were three of us, we had a triple room which was of ample size, and we also had a larger balcony than any of the other rooms.

The room was furnished with beds, a small television, a reasonably large fitted wardrobe and set of drawers, bed-side tables, good sized en-suite bathroom with a good shower, and a sliding door onto the balcony terrace. We could not fault the room at all and the cleanliness was superb, with a very hard working and friendly member of the cleaning staff who cleaned the room very thoroughly every day.

The staff in general were lovely people and acted as if you were more than just hotel guests. The hotel also has a lovely terrace on the top floor with a bar. The views from here were amazing.

As we were staying bed and breakfast we only sampled the hotel restaurant once (the restaurants in Limone were so nice!). The only problem here was that we were unaware that dinner choices had to be made at breakfast, but the staff were extremely accomodating and were only too happy to fit us in even though we had not followed the correct procedure.

The restaurant was a little restrictive given that you had to be there between 7.00pm and 7.30pm, but dinner itself finished at around 8.30pm and was delicious. The menu for the night we ate there had three choices for each course, and an excellent salad buffet too. It was a very nice meal and the staff were wonderful.

The hotel pool was absolutely perfect, a good size with a shallow end and a suitably deep end too, and also a baby pool. There were plenty of sun loungers which were always easy to get hold of (having stayed in some hotels where you almost never get a lounger this was a real treat!). The pool also looked as if it was located on the site of an old lemon house, although I cannot be certain of this.

Downstairs from the pool was a delightful little pizzeria, where again, the staff were excellent. The food was fantastic, if a little restricted to the typical tourist range of food! The pizzeria was also very close to the Lake and the hotel has a harbour and beach area on the Lake. It has to be said that some form of swimming shoes are required in the Lake as the 'shingle' beaches were sometimes a little more rocky! But if you climbed down a short ladder from the harbour then you didn't notice this so much. The lake was very cold but also recommended!

It should be noted that while most of the staff spoke reasonable English, German was clearly their forte, and menus and signage was often geared towards those speaking German. However, this is true of many places in Limone and the Lake towns in general, although hardly surprising considering that parts of the Lake used to belong to Austria.

One other point to note is that when you arrive at the hotel, you arrive on the road running above the hotel and you have to enter it down a flight of stairs to reach the reception (not great if you are lugging suitcases, as we were since we arrived by coach!) There was also parking available, although we did not use this. The reception is on the top floor, and you have to hand in your key every time you leave the hotel, which was a bit inconvenient but not exactly a hardship!

The only thing that might put people off staying here is the long transfer time from Verona airport, which we endured on a coach doing numerous hotel drop-offs around the lake. It is also a long trip to Verona if you are doing a day-trip. But if you are thinking of staying here, please do not let that put you off staying in what is a really excellent hotel in a lovely little town on the lake. I really wish I had not had to leave and would go there again in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Impala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2007

This was our first time in Limone, Lake Garda and I couldn't fault a thing. The Hotel Astor was fantastic, the food was excellent, the hotel was spotless, everything was really well organised. The staff were friendly and catered for every need. There was a really great restuarant next to the beach area which also served great food. I would definitely recommend this hotel and resort and I would go back again tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HampshireItalylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We are a party of 4 between 36-51
This is the 2nd year running that we have stayed at this superb hotel. We could not find any fault at all. Antonio who appears to run the restaurant is absolutely brilliant, he never gets flustered never rushes, but always manages to get everything right, we also did not have to wait long for our meals, even though the restaurant was full, and there only appeared to be himself and another person serving. The hotel staff are all very friendly, and can not do enough for you.
All the rooms over look the lake, and has a lovely snack bar with pool which is right on the edge of the lake, the staff at the snack bar are also very efficient, and friendly.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday. We plan to book again for the same time next year. It would make it the 8th year running that we have stayed on lake garda, the 6th time in Limone. Wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sallytomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews