We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport(Badhoevedorp)
US$101
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$72
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
239
481
254
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
481
254
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleother hotelspool and saunashuttle runsminute ridetea and coffeean upgradeibis budgetevery half hourcomfortable staystayed here for one nightamsterdam airportan overnight stayan early flightshort staydorintbus
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I was here for a 5 day training for work and everything was just fine. The training center is just down the street and the bicycles to get back and forth were a nice touch. The food was good although one evening, I had to wait 1 1/2 hours for my dinner. I loved Eva at the front office who checked me in early after an all night flight. Wifi weak in the rooms out back so ask for a room close to the elevators for a better signal.

Room Tip: Quieter/Good Wifi in the back.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, - at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Mark S,

We first of all would like to thank you for staying at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will pass your kind words on to Eva from the Front Office.

Once again, thank you so much and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Hilferink
Management Assistant
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

First of all, ignore all the reviews about the poor shuttle service. They went to a new shuttle service on March 1, 2018 which fixed those problems. We took the shuttle several times and it was excellent -- goes to and from the airport every 30 minutes. I really liked the marketing at this hotel - offering discounted breakfast at check in (which was excellent), a cell phone you can use for free in each room, good selection of snacks, gift shop, etc. The Marketing Dept. deserves to thumbs up! Rooms was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Wifi was free but very poor in our room -- we were on the 6th floor and the hotel knew it was an issue since they didn't have an access node on that floor which they need to get. Staff was very friendly/helpful and the costs was very reasonable. This hotel is a great choice if you need to stay need the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, - at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Todd P,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, your kind words are very much appreciated!

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Handy mobile device during your stay with us.
We do apologize for the inconvenience with the Wifi connection in your room, however you can always use your Handy Smartphone device as it works on 4G internet connection as well!

Once again, thank you so much and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Hilferink
Management Assistant
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fine for a stay close to the airport. Shuttle bus is regular and prompt in both directions.
Service in the hotel restaurant is very slow, even when not busy the kitchen takes an eternity to prepare food. Not ideal when eating alone.
There is a pool at the hotel but for gym facilities you pay 10€ to visit a quite excellent gym next door. I m happy to pay for such excellent facilities but this isnt made clear in the hotel description.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank kissthesunsetpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, - at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and for your time providing us with your feedback about your stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and that you have enjoyed our free shuttle service.
We do would like to apologize for the inconvenience which was caused in regards to the speed of service in the restaurant and about the unclear description in regards to the gym. We will make sure that this will be clearly communicated in the future.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sharon Hilferink

Management Assistant
Ramada Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Apart from very rude front desk staff, the shuttle bus is a waste of time.I really can't see the point of an "airport" hotel which has an unreliable shuttle bus service.

Also, be warned, this elusive bus does not depart from the normal hotel bus stop area at Schipol, there is a secret bus stop somewhere else and the staff seem to like keeping that a secret. Quite ridiculous and factor in the EUR50 you will need in taxi transfers,but it might be better to put that money towards a nicer hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Boulie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The school example on how NOT to handle customers. First had to wait in the cold for 45 minutes from the Airport terminal. Busses of all possible hotels passing by all the time, except Dorint Hotel, which is by the way NOT an airport hotel as it is far far from the terminal.
When finally (completely undercooled) arriving at the reception (long queue) and complaining about the long waiting outside the cold, the receptionist simple replied that "IT IS NOT THEIR CONCERN"???
Then next morning. Bus makes many stops along the way, so it took me about an hour to get to the terminal in an overcrowded bus. Many (I mean close to a hundred people at the next hotels, like IBIS) had to wait for a next bus. I have never seen this anywhere in the world!
HOTEL IS TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST!

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews