We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
11
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hoteltown centrechristmas decorationscoach triplovely hotelcontinental breakfastair conditioningrosieconcertlifttv
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I too spent New Year at this hotel and enjoyed my stay but I must agree the evening food was a bit basic.It is a lovely hotel with comfortable warm rooms and very good showers the staff were very pleasant and helpful.The New Years Eve entertainment was very good with music that people could dance to.and we finished with the last evening of singing.A New Years stay realy enjoyed. A nice touch the photos that were taken and given during New Years Eve .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We came over with a large group for the New Year and while we had a good time our stay was very much let down by the food in the evenings. Two of us are vegatarians and while an omelette was fine the first night when we got there late the first night, we were hoping for something other than a very dry frozen veg burger the other nights. One of our friends did not want to eat the pork one evening and was offered nothing else. We laughed about it but it is bad service. The breakfasts were good and the rooms very nice, showers brilliant. The entertainment New Years Eve very good and we enjoyed the singing the other night. The hotel is in a good location and overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Spotless lovely hotel . Fantastic jolly staff , very helpful and kind . The location is excellent and five minutes walk to town . It was a lovely breakfast everyday and fun evenings with live music . Perfect

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesmithmiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent 3 nights here with a coach group. A excellent family run hotel every one friendly and helpful. Food very good, rooms pleasent and clean, beds comfortable. A short walk from the town centre. And although the hotel is just across the road from the railway line I didnt hear the trains passing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigAlLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a lovely time with rosie and her family. Hotel facilities and food were excellent. Christmas was magical. Definitely planning to go back. The hotel staff were very approachable and knowledgeable. All the staff worked together with the coach company. Example of this was the evening we arrived. We were delayed but rosie and the coach staff liased and the kitchen was left open late so we could get a lovely hot meal on arrival. Quality throught and through. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delythglennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews