We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$106
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
89
84
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
84
26
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

On an organised trip from the UK this hotel was a great place to stay. Lovely staff, great room and good breakfast. Would reccomend it. Beds comfortable. A good nights sleep. A bit out of the way but has everything you need in the one place.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Krissy24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Thank you Oud London for looking after our family and friends during our wedding on 21 September 2019. We had over 20 guests stay at your hotel for our wedding and none had anything negative to say. You were very friendly and hospitable.

The food provided during our wedding dinner and party evening was spectacular. High quality food and drinks— no complaints whatsoever.

We stayed at your honeymoon suite and rented an apartment for my family for roughly one week.

We were treated like royalty and we will continue to use your hotel for anniversary dinners and other events in the future.

Thank you so much for making our stay with you most memorable on our special day! We are truly grateful for the treatments accorded to us and all our guests.

Kind regards,

R & C

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We have recently stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Restaurant ‘Oud London’ in Zeist. In general this is a very nice hotel and worthy of its 4 star rating. It is located very close to Zeist and makes an ideal place to stay if you want to walk or cycle around the lovely woods and forests in this part of the Netherlands.
It also has a very big (free) private carpark at the rear of the hotel.

The bedrooms were quite large and with a large bed and a reasonable size bathroom. Each room also has a safe available, air-conditioning and free wifi.

The whole hotel is extremely clean and tidy and it has a number of very nice dining areas / restaurants available. We did not eat here in the evening as we thought the food prices were quite high; however we did eat breakfast every morning. The breakfast itself was actually quite simple and a little disappointing compared to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in and at a price of € 16 per person makes it far too expensive for the choice of food you actually get. We were there during a bank holiday weekend and the breakfast room was very under-staffed and the personnel found it quite difficult to keep up with demand. Unfortunately the bread baskets and plates of cheese & cold meats were often empty.

There are many other facilities at the hotel, such as business areas, conference rooms and a wellness centre, but we did not use these during our stay. Whilst we were there, all of the staff were very friendly and polite (despite the breakfast rush).

In general, this is a very nice hotel to stay in but probably a little expensive to dine there for some people.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing for and staying at Hotel Restaurant Oud London.
We are happy to hear that in general you were satisfied about our hotel and the staff.
We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations.
Be sure that we will discuss your review in order to improve our breakfast service.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Joanne Korrel-de Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Excellent hotel, restaurant and breakfast. Staff and meal service were excellent as well! Plenty of off street parking and beautiful location. Room was modern and was plenty large. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenOwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your compliments.
We will be happy to welcome you soon again in Oud London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days and a Group of us enjoyed the nice food in the brasserie which also offers a pleasant and warm atmosphere as does the rest of the hotel. The room was nice and spacious with a good bed albeit a somewhat noisy. Breakfast was ample and made for a good start of the day.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Antwerp_traveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneKorrel, Manager at Hotel Restaurant Oud London, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews