We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David S
Leiria, Portugal

Calm place near great Sesimbra

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 22, 2014
Stayed here for a weekend back in June 2007. It's a nice place, the rooms are average taking in consideration that this is a re-built place which was a farm in the past and at that time rooms weren't that big as we are used to nowadays. The facilities were picturesque as a rural hotel should be, the swimming pool is ok and the staff was nice. You can also walk by the farm and get in touch with the animals and farming. Yet I stayed here to get to Sesimbra's beaches which are great as well as the whole village itself and it's only about 5 minutes by car. So if you want a cheaper solution to the high Sesimbra's hotels prices, this can be a good choice.
Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • travelup.com
3.9 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$383
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Pool
A Casa da praça está situada numa das praça mais emblemáticas da Vila de Sesimbra! Visite-nos e sinta o vibrar de uma vila pequena e acolhedora com tanto para oferecer!
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Beachfront
Room service
Береговая линия
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
3.9 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
6.1 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
7.1 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
6.4 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Estalagem Quinta do Rio
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Sesimbra
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
3
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2008

We stayed at this hotel, in what we hoped to be a perfect weekend: a friends weeding, the night after in a beautiful hotel, built in a farm near Sesimbra, with many other people from the weeding.
Before the weeding we went to the hotel to change clothes and the problems begin. A very old hotel, not so clean, and in one room, the bathroom wasn't cleaned after the previous guests. There were lots of hairs. We call the reception and they said that they would clean the room while we went to the weeding.
When we get back, the room was still dirty and there was no hot water. They said that there was a problema with the heating system...
In the day after, the groom and bride went to the reception to show their disappointment and the clerks were so rude, and incredibly start asking if we have proofs that the rooms were dirty.
Fortunely the weeding was great, but for sure, we won't get back to that hotel and advise all that read this review to stay away

Date of stay: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ramaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: Die Zimmer, die zum Atrium gelegen sind, sind die ruhigsten und schönsten.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews