We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service”
Review of Restaurante Haven

Restaurante Haven
Ranked #12 of 210 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$46
Description: Fresh and carefully selected ingridientes are cooked to your perfection.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh and carefully selected ingridientes are cooked to your perfection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there while visiting Vilamoura. Booked a table in advance to get a table at the Marina side. We had the Filet Steak in Maderia Sauce. It was very good but the two small pieces of steak on top of each other were very small. And it was overpriced for what it was. Service was very good though.

Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Garlic prawns were superb.
But we ordered Sea Bream and Swordfish as mains. Not sure about the sweet sauce, as it didn’t really go with it.
Sea Bream was whole but the waitress didn’t know how to bone it, but we managed. Both plates had 4 small baked potatoes but no vegetables at all ( last year they did and I did compliment them on the superior quality then)
Ordered coffee and was asked by the guy who took the order 30 minutes later whether I had finished them when they hadn’t arrived yet ! And coffee was luke warm when they finally arrived.
Disappointed as it is 25% more expensive than last year but moreover the quality has dropped or as been said, a new chef in town? Maybe they struggle when the place is as packed as last night.
No John Doury this year either. Loved it last year

Thank Ambassador700857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteHaven, Proprietário at Restaurante Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello ambassador

First, thank you for your comment.
If you liked last years you should write a 5 star comment, the tripadvisor was made for evaluate good experiences too.
You said that the food was good and you took the "seabream" to complain with everything else. Why didn't you tell us about it in our restaurant? We didn't guess if you didn't tell us anything.
Whenever the customer isn't satisfied we always try to solve the problem in the best way.
That waitress didn’t know how to filleted but we have waiters that can do, it was our fault in the way of communication.
About prices, I really do not know where you found that percentage. The chef still the same and the quality grows every year, we learn with customers feedbacks and reviews.
Everyday we try to improve our service and food.

Anyway thanks again for your comment.
Hope see you again and give you a better experience.

Regards,
Haven Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We had the chilli prawns to start superb I tried the claims very good as never had before.
We chose a lovely bottle of reserva Douro superb

I had the tuna medium in sesame seeds words cannot explain
Christine had the monkfish with prawns wow the monkfish was so delicate

Overall one off the best restaurant I have eaten at in my 33 years in the travel industry

Don’t look try you will not be disappointed

Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Here on holiday for 10 days this year. Already decided we might go to the haven 2 or 3 times. Can’t quite put my finger on it. Just not as good. Still tasty but something missing. The monkfish with scallops was tasty and there was enough of it but just didn’t seem as good as I remember last year. The service was very attentive if not overly done. Refilling wine glasses when they didn’t really need it as only a little bit had been drank. Became a bit embarrassing after a while. The chocolate pudding wasn’t as good either. Too much sauce, not enough pudding. May be it needed cooking a little bit longer?! Would definitely still recommend the haven but not up to its usual standard. Sorry

Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has a varied and reasonably priced menu. The restaurant overlooks the marina and has a nice ambience.

All staff were friendly and efficient with their service.

We had some garlic bread to start with, and then chicken and steaks cooked to perfection.

For only a few euros more than some of the less classy looking restaurants you really will appreciate the food at Haven!

Thank James2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Haven also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Restaurante Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing