We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An immaculate very well furnished quality apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An immaculate very well furnished quality apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Four of us shared a third floor 2 bedroomed apartment in this gated secure development run by the Hotel Tivoli across the road.
First impressions are very good as you walk into the complex & into reception, past the pools etc. Into the lift & into the apartment. All the fittings are top notch with granite worktops in the fully fitted & equipped kitchen. The bathroom is also luxurious. The lounge is very comfortable, spacious & well furnished. There is also an ensuite to the lovely master bedroom.
The balcony overlooked the golf course which was very nice, and got the afternoon & evening sun.
There are secure underground car parking where we left our racing bikes (in a separate store).
We often used the Hotel spa which was LOVELY & a real bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christianbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,990
    886
    213
    46
    32
See reviews for
819
1,458
67
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Be very careful, this hotel is not up to ususal Tivoli Standards. The Tivoli Arade at Portiamo and the Tivoli Marina at Vilamoura put this in the shade. The hotel itself is very new and the decor in both the bedrooms and public rooms are beautiful, so no fault there. However, there is nothing around the hotel for you to walk out and enjoy a meal or a drink. I think what lets down this hotel is the attitude of many of the staff. It really is appalling. Could it be a cultural thing? I think not.

I am still awaiting a reply to my complaint, and will re post a review when I hear from the hotel. In the meanwhile, do yourself a favour if you are staying in Vilamoura and stay at the Tivoli Marina - great staff, great position and lots to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank pegsSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great for a weekend break, excellent service, ideal for peace and quiet, good quality Spa, decent restaurant; will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is realy good. The rooms are good, only with a few details worn out. The SPA center is exceptionally good (if there is no drinking German youth which do not care about others too much...) - I'v never seen anywhere such multifunctional swimming pool. Since SPA is on the roof of hotel, it has amazing view.
The food is rather good, but I expected better as for 5 star hotel. But it is matter of taste, of course. All the staff is pleasant and helpful.
Since I was not for playing golf, the location appeared rather poor - I had to take a taxi in order to get to the center of Vilamuoura or even to the beach - it would be nice to have some kind of path directly to the beach. This hotel is perfect for golf players since it is nearby golf fields.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimas_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Not sure bout all aspects of this hotel.
Its gorgeous , no doubt fab rooms, and facilities. The spa is devine with staff straight from thailand.
Located on the outskirts of vilamoura.
BUT the service is not great from the staff. Quite unproffessionsl for this calibre hotel. Very unorganised , don't appear to work together. Not particulatly polite.
The restaurant was adequate , i expected better . I took a tip from another guest to try the golf club at the back for meals and i was more than satisfied it had a nice ambience too.
We arrived from faro airport in a transfer taxi ,we were very happy with the service we were 25 minutes early arriving and i really didn't expect them to be there but they were . I commend yellowfish transfers because while many of our fellow travellers had understandably to wait we were whipped to the hotel and with a free bottle of red wine as a free gift
Vilamoura is ideal for a break ad its very compact and has the right facilities and if you can overlook the staff at Tivoli Victoria and take my tip to eat in the golf club then actually the hotel is quite splendid..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Fantastic hotel, from entering the lobby the hotel oozes a 5 star feel. Rooms, pool area, breakfast and the staff all excellent.

The hotel is next to the Victoria Golf course but it is not walking distance to the town/marina.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRS_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here in September and thought the hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Arrived early and not allowed to check in however came prepared to make the most of it. Pool area very tasteful was the rest of the hotel. Sun loungers very plush but sometimes not enough pool however cold. We happened to fall upon the spa which we didn't buy treatments but used the beautiful and warm hydrotherapy pool. This gave us access to a balcony with plush sun beds overlooking the golf course. Much quieter than the main pool area. Almost always had it to ourselves. Also on last day used the shower facilities there to freshen up before the flight home. room absolutely amazing.
Room was amazing huge bed clean crisp linen fantastic bathroom with retractable walls. Best part was balcony with double bed for you to relax on an evening.
Breakfast all you could ever want. Including cava !! We also ate here one evening on the terrace at sunset which was very reasonable considering the cost included all your drinks ( we both like our wine which was extremely plentiful). Transfers to the marina always prompt although a couple of times the coach filled up. The driver however always went back to pick up excess passengers. Taxi to be honest only €8-10 so very reasonable even if the times didn't suit.
Hotel did lack atmosphere at night with the majority of residents seeming to head to marina. This may be associated with the highish bar prices. Would benefit hotel to maybe have some drink promotions as they do in the tivoli marina which may encourage guests to stay and spend their money there. Overall extremely relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
3.7 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,569 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
11.1 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Vilamoura, the Tivoli Victoria is pure sophistication. From the amazing rooms to the panoramic views out over the beautiful fairways of the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, the surroundings of this 5 star resort make it an authentic 360º experience. For Conferences, events and meetings which require the highest quality, the facilities at the Tivoli Victoria include rooms with a total area of 900 m2 and capacity for up to 950 people as well as the latest in audio-visual technology. And for pure leisure, at this hotel near the beach in Vilamoura in the Algarve, take a dip in one of the 4 amazing swimming pools (one exclusively for adults - +16 years - from 1 July to 30 September) or sit down to some culinary delicacies prepared our chefs in one of our many restaurants and bars. For a touch of the Far East, revive your spirits by pampering yourself at the Elements Spa by Banyan Tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing