We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique pizza experience”
Review of La Pizza Loca

La Pizza Loca
Ranked #53 of 213 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It arose from the need of people can enjoy the Italian cuisine without worrying about the choice of a particular dish. The idea originated in southern Brazil, home to many Italians. Some Italian restaurants had a very similar system to ours, then that only perfected for our reality and we added the masses. Restaurant features: fast service, varied and festive environment, adapting to group celebrations, romantic dinners, Famillia dinners, etc. The main objectives of loca pizza are customer safisfacao, so you always have some variety of food on the plate, while providing insqueciveis times to our customers.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Good value Pizza restaurant. All you can eat but not a buffet. Waiters come around and pass the pizza and pasta around. All different types of flavours on offer. Pasta better than the pizza.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 333 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant concept and brilliant food. All you can eat of pizzas and pastas. Very good pricing and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank nealpatel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

This isn't your average tourist trap in a sunny Algarve resort! We enjoyed the variety of pizzas but there could have been a better selection of pastas. Wine was very nice and the staff were good. More aimed towards families and teens but an interesting experience! Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TravelO556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The premise of this restaurant is like an all you can eat roulette. The waiters bring a selection of pizzas and pastas until you signal that you are ready to move on to desserts. It was fabulous value for money, we left absolutely stuffed. The best part is that there is something for everyone and everything we ate, we raved about.
Dessert was amazing, I didn't know how many different desserts you could make out of pizza. Our kids had great fun experimenting and the chocolate pizza was to die for.
Service was very polite and friendly.
10/10

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank liquidsunshine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Lovely location right on the marina front. Expensive for a pizza and drinkks. but then said, you should have seen the size of the tiger prawns my grandson had.......they were huge!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pizza Loca also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to La Pizza Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing