We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
131
291
148
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
291
148
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment self catering large balcony needs updating kitchen utensils sea view rooms are huge kitchen area bit dated time share iron and ironing board nice pool beds were comfortable location was perfect pleasant stay an update stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 618 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Pleased that the T.V.'s have been replaced and hopefully next the bathrooms will be updated.
The Staff & Cleaners excellent.
But
Very concerned about the noisy groups of Golfers and the extreme bad language which was totallu unacceptable to family's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

First given was partial sea view no sunlight. 2nd room sea view and balcony much better. Bathroom needs updating sofa covers were dirty and plaster cracked on the wall outside the bedroom.
Breakfast was cold, after complaining to reception it improved for one day then went back to cold. Worst breakfast we have ever had complete waste of money.
Would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonpendleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review of Dom Pedro Portobelo. Please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations. We’ll be carefully analyzing with our team the service records and look into the points that you have raised, in order to make the necessary improvements.
I hope you allow us a second chance as we can welcome you back at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel /room staff & services were all excellent we especially loved the view from our balcony. One criticism however was the noise coming from the pool bar in the early hours of the morning at 2am. This was a real disturbance for the elderly & young who were sleeping at this time. I am not trying to stop people enjoying themselves but feel the bar closing at midnight rather than 2am would help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondjohnb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great location, close to the Marina, close to the Beach. Pool area was fine for us, not much character but fine for some sun & a dip in the pool! Reception supplied beach towels (they're not great but ok). Rooms were a bit dated but very clean and lovely & spacious including the balcony. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had some snacks - little on the expensive side but no real complaints. All the staff were very friendly, especially our little barman! Overall, would stay here again as great location and good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when guests enjoy their stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip, stayed for 4 nights & could not fault this hotel. Staff friendly & efficient. We stayed in a one bedroom apt with a sea view. That rooms are dated but if you look past this they are spacious, clean, quiet, good air conditioning, large balcony & not overlooked. Sun beds always available, no hassle & close to all amenities. Loved it, would definitely return & could recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review. It’s great when guests enjoy their stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews