We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Lol.travel
US$102
US$65
View deal
SAVE US$37
eDreamsUS$102
Agoda.comUS$71
StayForLongUS$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
149
320
160
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
320
160
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment large balcony sea view pool area bit dated beds were comfortable excellent location golf holiday short break plenty of sunbeds an upgrade faro airport sun loungers bars and restaurants portobello kitchenette marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 682 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the marina but also from some far better, authentic and great value for money restaurants. I had what was described as a single occupancy studio...... it was huge. Big living area, kitchenette area, full width sea facing balcony, large bedroom and plenty of storage. The room was clean throughout and decorated neutrally. The staff at reception were extremely helpfully and Anil at the bar was a great host, who not only suggested the on site restaurant (which was excellent) but gave good local culinary advice also. Wasn’t 5 star but did ‘exactly what it said on the tin’ ! Great hotel for golfers with regular shuttles to associated golf courses

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chalkie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Client,

It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo.
We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to Vilamoura.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again very soon at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards,
Cláudio Pereira
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2020

This hotel screams of the 70’s - but it was clean and the beds were comfortable.
We stayed on 5th floor, and the room was an apartment style, with a small kitchenette.
We had a nice balcony, with a sea view, overlooking the casino and Ampalius hotel. The shower was good with great water pressure. The air con was not working ,and I did ask that this was looked at, but at this time of year, it wasn’t a problem. However, as a result of this, we slept with the patron doors open, which did mean we could hear some people leaving the casino early in the morning. We did not feel this was a major problem. The pool looked clean, but not for use in February! The hotel had very few guests.
We had a hire car, and there was ample free parking available ( again helped by the time of year I suspect).
Overall a nice stay ( weather was great), but the air con would need to be sorted for the hotter months.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2020

Great hotel. In a quiet location. Friendly and polite staff. I've stayed in this hotel @ 10 times in the last few years. About 3 minutes walk to the Marina, about 2 minutes walk to the Casino, and about 5 minutes walk to the beach

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcsMRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your return to Dom Pedro Portobelo and for taking the time to post your thoughts here. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit, and we hope we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,
Cláudio Pereira
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Walked to the picturesque marina, shops and beach. Lovely holiday atmosphere. Unit not that flash, but quite comfortable. Not having own washer/dryer even on site was annoying. The double bed was two single beds pushed together which was not romantic.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank MelbourneSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our facilities, and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,
Cláudio Pereira
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Brilliant location but a few issues with studio 518 :- very spacious and sun on balcony, overlooking pool and sea, all day. Only a cupboard size kitchen area with sink, fridge and 2 rings but really all I needed. Bed comfortable but only one pillow each. Loads of english channels on tv. Shower head needed replacing and toilet bowl very old and discoloured. Cleaning and new towels every day.
Bar was never manned whole time I was there so always empty of people but 5 minutes walk from Marina so no matter.
All in all very nice and friendly hotel but rooms in need of some TLC or refurb.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 436margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our facilities and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,
Claudio Pereira
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews