We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
206
305
113
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
305
113
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomall inclusive packagepool areanatural shadelarge comfortable bedgolf triplovely hotelaqua aerobicsplenty of sunbedssea viewnespresso coffee machineplenty of choicegood sizeprevious yearsbed and breakfastcleaned every daypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 657 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the peacefull setting with beech close by and then more surprised with vibrant marina a few meters from there , with all you can choose from restaurants .
Our room was larger than expcted and was comfortable with amazing sea view. Music in lounge at night super and inside pool lovely. Just work on odours in entrance . Little stuffy . Perhaps use a nice aroma ! Rooms also smell of smoke . Perhaps non smoking rooms ?
The rest was great !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carobruwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel.
We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all team.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Nice hotel a bit dated requires a update breakfast was ok no bacon or eggs your toasters were very slow tea time there was far to many fish dishes every night and the menu was receptive not enough selection of dishes for British holiday makers

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank irenejanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We understand we have not met your overall expectations. We take all our Guest comments very seriously and are very thankful for all the feedback we can get, in order to improve and ensure you receive the highest quality of products and services.
Your comments will be shared with the Food & Beverage Manager
We look forward to welcome you to Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with family and I have never come across staff so friendly and helpful. My husband dropped his wedding ring down a drain by the pool and the staff managed to get it for him. Great breakfast and pool side snacks. Very clean rooms. Evening entertainment could be better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somecatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us.
We would like to thank you on behalf of all team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Hotel surrounding is beautiful and very tranquil plenty of sunbeds available and hotel
Quiet throughout the day..staff are fantastic and very helpful the only thing that lets this hotel down is the quality and selection of food.
Supposed to be a 4star hotel I would say that it is more of a 3star.Not sure what you would do if you had children with you as they are not catered for!! We went all inclusive and had to eat out for a couple of nights as food choice was very repetitive

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We took careful note of your comments and will pass them to the responsible department.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Pool area very spacious never felt busy due to size of gardens. Plenty of sunbeds. Hotel in general very clean and staff polite and helpful. Rooms are basic but have everything that you really need. Breakfast could do with more variety on the hot food choice but there is plenty of fruit,cheeses,breads,cakes, and juices (orange juice was great). Would return to hotel no problem

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank malmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel.
We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all team.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews