We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Lol.travel
US$118
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$38
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
290
375
139
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
375
139
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room lovely hotel pool area sea view plenty of sunbeds golf trip coffee machine bed and breakfast plenty of choice good size short walk to the marina evening entertainment mini bar cleaned every day golfing holiday reception staff restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 862 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is great, I was so apprehensive about coming here after reading the reviews but this hotel is perfect.
People moaning about having to queue for breakfast seriously need to check themselves.... There are people serving for you for hygiene reasons - incase anyone had forgotten that we are in the middle of a Pandemic. There is one member of staff per station (there are about 5 different stations) if more people were serving it would be carnage. How about you just been patient!
The staff are clearly trying their best, the hotel is very well run given the current pandemic circumstance.
We have stayed at several hotels since the Coronavirus and here is the safest I have felt in terms of capacity and cleanliness.
It feels very clean and as soon as you finish using your sunbed the staff are straight there cleaning it. Not overcrowded.
We just booked for breakfast only, drinks at the bar very reasonable. £19 for 2x aperol spritz and 2 pints of beer.
I would probably recommend booking Just breakfast as there are so so many lovely restaurants close by.
I felt very safe and very valued as a guest. Rooms cleaned every day.
Unbelievably comfy beds! Actually had the best nights sleep! Black out curtains, nespresso machine in the room and awesome views! What's not to love!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and please our guests.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

Hi all my honest opinion of this hotel location perfect/reception staff perfect/cleaning staff perfect/cleanliness perfect/bar staff majority brilliant but there’s 1 guy longish black hair serves outside during the day extremely ignorant slams drinks down and never makes you feel welcome then you have the old guy with glasses who takes over to do the night shift he is amazing and very cheerful/food absolutely awful worst all inclusive standards we have ever had every night was the same cold no organisation between staff who were serving just need managing correctly however this won’t adjust the quality of food you have sorry but have to give my honest opinion if you go do yourself a favour and do self catering we wouldn’t return to this hotel as we love all inclusive But this failed us oh sorry almost forgot to say breakfast 10 minutes wait to get toast then you wait 5-10 minutes in queue for your bacon etc. = freezing when returning to the table/waiters were very good and polite.over the road is a Irish bar breakfast 7 euros my opinion have a lie in relax then eat over there good food cheap prices.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hollie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor following your visit.
We were truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and we really hope that, in spite of the negative points, you have had a nice stay.
It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our property. We are always committed to provide the best service and experience to our guests as has been appreciated and highlighted in most reviews.
Your comments will be looked at very carefully together with our F&B department.
We hope we are able to welcome you again.
Best regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

Having had several holidays cancelled we were beginning to despair, our last holiday Malta cancelled on the Tuesday when we were due to fly on the Friday!
But Hays Travel (Liz) came up trumps with the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. The hotel was superb in every sense and the staff were wonderful and helpful. With all the covid stuff the hotel staff ensured everything was done to mitigate the risk and allow you to relax and enjoy your holiday.
Food & drink was excellent with a wide range of choice. Pool sunbeds cleaned after use, hotel spotless.
Nice walk to marina, where there an numerous places to eat & drink, soak up the views and dream of owning any of the boats or cars on display.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to returning very soon!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Beefy1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and that our staff and services have achieved your expectations.
On behalf of the whole team thank you for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020

Lovely area of Portugal but shame of a hotel. Place is very dated and pictures certainly make the place look better than it really is. I have never been on holiday and have staff so slow, rude and lack lustre. This applies to the bar staff mostly who looked like they didn’t want to be there and so incompetent at there job. I wouldn’t want to see them serve in a busy pub in England that’s for sure. Common drinks such as pina coladas was not included on the all inclusive which is abit strange considering that’s what I paid for. The bar staff often stated that they “were busy” just as an excuse to to serve you. This happened on multiple occasions. Overall, the place was well understaffed as ques for food was up to 20 minutes plus on occasions. It’s a shame as the hotel has a lot of potential if it’s updated as cleaning staff and reception staff are very helpful. But a shame the bar staff puts a clouded over the others. Came here for 10 days and the grass hasn’t been cut once so you can imagine in the hot weather how long it is. Overall, disappointed would really consider booking other hotels instead of this. The paving is very dangerous in places and could cause injury due to how old and in even it is

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ryancU7308IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.
We were truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and we really hope that, in spite of the negative points, you have had a nice stay. Your comments will be looked at very carefully.
We hope we are able to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is struggling with its service I have stood in a queue for 20 minutes just for my breakfast Not enough staff on the serving points
Had to also queue to get into the restaurant
One line For bread one line for fruit one line for coffee one line for hot food everything is not warm even I’m sorry but you need more serving staff
Snacks are the same in the afternoon. No system whatsoever my food stood on the bar and was cold when I got it he had forgotten about me no ticket system at all
I’m still at the hotel and it’s a nice hotel but need a system that work and many more staff

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LorraineT283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our Hotel during your visit to Vilamoura and for the time taken to comment about your stay. We understand we have not met your overall expectations. We take all our Guests comments very seriously and are very thankful for all the feedback we can get, in order to improve our services.
Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department.
Best regards
Alexandra Santos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews