We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
514
574
242
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
574
242
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel sea view senior suite plenty of choice excellent location bed and breakfast reception staff bars and restaurants small balcony plenty of sunbeds cooked breakfast bus stop lovely beach cleaned every day golf trip mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

My stay at Dom petrol marina hotel was lovely.great hotel lovely staff can't do enough for you excellent location.we loved the breakfast lots of choice when I visit vilamoura again I won't hesitate staying there again

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

The Hotel is located in a excellent position very near the marina. We found the hotel nice meeting our needs with excellent helpful very hardworking staff. The rooms and communal areas were kept very clean. The room we stayed in was a family room with no balcony and no view. The room itself was a good size with a separate bedroom and bathroom decoration was some what dated but it was kept very clean with fresh towels daily and bedding changed regularly having no balcony was an issue as there was no where to dry pool towels or bikinis. The breakfast was very nice with the usual choices and staff were constantly refreshing the food. We were bed and breakfast but had an evening meal in the restaurant one night which was very enjoyable. Pool area was very clean and there was always plenty of sun beds. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would use this hotel again.

Room tip: Try to get a room which over looks the pool as the views would be nice and avoid the family room without a balcony if possible.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank susanj950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your recent stay with us and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Your generous comments regarding our staff and services are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much.

We have different type of suites, the family suites do not have a balcony, but the junior suites have a balcony and the senior suites have a terrace.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Everyone very friendly from Reception right through hotel Cleaners/Bar/Restaurant all very welcoming and helpful, special mention for Fernando in the restaurant who went out of his way to learn our names and greet us every meal time he was on duty. All areas of Hotel very clean. Not great amount of choice in Restaurant but everything fresh and very Tasty. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Geoffo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that your experience with us was fantastic.

On behalf of the whole team, for your lovely comments - A big thank you!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Stayed in triple room for a girly holiday at start of July. Rooms were spacious enough with more storage than normal. Only disappointment was no balcony. Breakfast were excellent. Lots of choice and friendly staff. Loungers always available by pool. Pool a good temperature and not over run with kids. Spacious grounds and sitting areas. Food at bar reasonably priced.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, the Family rooms do not have a balcony, but we have other types of suites with balcony and terrace.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for a week in a Junior Suite.

Great location. Clean rooms although a little dated and friendly staff. Very close to beach, shops & the lovely Marina

However few cons: serious lack of parasols and shade around the pool. Unless you want to get up at 0630 to race other people for the beds in the morning you will not have access to shade all day.
Secondly no tea & coffee facilities in room, this seems odd as even the most basic of hotels provide this. Also no iron, have to pay for each item.

Overall had a great trip in Vilamoura, the hotel was nice and basic.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Despite of negative points, we hope you had an enjoyable holiday with us. I can assure that this is a four star Hotel, it has been reviewed last year by the Tourism competent authority.

Anyhow, I took duly note of your remarks.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope we will welcome you again.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews