We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
464
628
289
75
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
628
289
75
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area plenty of choice half board golfing parties golf trip reception staff sister hotel bars and restaurants excellent location evening entertainment high floor bed and breakfast decent size golfing holiday cold meats few minutes walk playing golf
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Returned to this hotel for a 10 night stay, the staff make you feel very welcome, the hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The dining room staff were still the same and the food very good. Always look forward to my breakfasts. Will be returning next year.

Room tip: All the rooms have a marina view, high room are a quieter though.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Full of middle aged golfers who the Vila Gale team look after very slickly. Had my birthday there and the hotel gave me a bottle of bubbly and a cake, which was a nice touch. Third year I've stayed there and many you of the drunken deviants and degenerates I travel with have been going for a decade. Same time next year

Friday night and the lights are low.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBlue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel,breakfast choice amazing , hotel in great position near harbour and restaurants . Staff very helpful .Rooms look out towards the swimming pool, plenty of sun beds .
Great hotel for golfers .About twenty five minutes from airport.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

This is our 2nd time here as a golfing group, they say don't go back, well we did and it was just as good as the first time.

It cant be easy dealing with 24 golfers but the Vila Gale deal with it fantastically well. The rooms are spacious clean linen every day.

There is a mini bar in the room.

No tea making facilities which is not ideal, there is a safe which you have to pay for didnt get one myself but understand they cost around 3euros a night.

Its proximity to the harbour is less than 200 yards

Breakfast starts at 6 in the morning so if you are golfing and have an early start makes it ideal

There is a terrace around the pool with a poolside bar and a number of sun beds. The beach is a short walk away too.

I would go back here in an flash

Room tip: Get a room on then end and from level 4 upwards fore a view of the harbour
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT6Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Vila Galé is a nice hotel if you want to play golf in the area of Vilamoura. Many golfcourses withing a radius of 15 kilometers. Hotel is situated in the harbour, only 1 minute by walking. Free service for bringing you to the golfcourses, very good breakfast and nice comfotable rooms. The swimmingpool is ideal for an afternoon relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lorenzw236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews