We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
BBQ area
BBQ area
Kitchen
Parking spot
Front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindaatki...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted....”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me, my husband, our daughter and her husband, my son and his girlfriend have just spent a fantastic week in this villa. What can I say, other than it was a perfect family holiday in a beautiful villa which more than lived up to expectations. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the villa to friends and family. It's spacious, we'll equipped, has a smashing pool, beautiful gardens, lovely shaded patio and an outstanding purpose built outdoor kitchen/bbq which we took full advantage of. I would definitely come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor kitchen/bbq area
Liked least: Only staying a week and not a fortnight
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we sure hope to see you again some other time :) Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: A little expensive, but probably worth it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to know that you gave good use to the pool and had a fantastic time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevenste...
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, everything you could want in a quiet location”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All the other reviews are right about the dirt track drive but it's only c20 meters then the villa awaits. Great space, fully fitted modern kitchen and good size rooms. Air con was excellent and the pool/BBQ area fantastic. Strange that we didn't see anyone from the rental company but there was no need and they responded really quickly by email when I had a question. Taxis to Vilamora were c€10. Only downside was there were no shops in walking distance so a car was needed but we knew that - in exchange you get a great villa in a very quiet location - I would take that. Tempted to write a poor review to stop anyone else booking but that wouldn't be fair. Already made an enquiry to book again next year! If you go you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i'm glad you haven't decided to write a poor review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great villa, disappointing management”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pros - absolutely Beautiful villa, quiet, spacious, with wifi, pool, lounges, BBQ area and table tennis. it was literally off a beaten track but if you are happy to drive you are in easy reach of great surrounding areas, shopping, beaches, waterparks.
Cons - On arrival the rep didn't appear which was likely due to the fact that the villa had not been prepared/cleaned - it was ready for us 7 hours later. The pool was cleaned 4th day of our stay and boy it needed it, it was pond green and murky. I have always booked villas via the owner and never left such a disappointed review but I do so in the hope this post is taken seriously by the management company (who were great by email btw) and no-one else will have same issues. Our best parts of the holiday were away from the villa and thats a real shame as it is lovely. The rating reflects 4**** for a villa but very poor management arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful villa and secluded location
Liked least: management service, pool cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Check-ins are at 4pm or later, we allow the guests to arrive earlier to make it easier for them but in your case the reward we get is this review, thankfully most guests understand and appreciate our gesture. I apologize about the pool but it is not under our direct control so we do what we can. Thank you for your review anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillaryco...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday - Villa exactly as advertised”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Casa Nova. The villa is exactly as advertised with a very generous allocation of towels, dishware, wifi, dvd collection,ipod player, outdoor table tennis, beach umberalla etc - everything you need to enjoy your holiday with small kids

The villa is beautiful with a fantastic pool and outdoor bbq and dining area. Generous allocation of sun loungers. Beds were comfortable - you do need a car to get to quarteria and villamoura.

2 things that could improve stay - the road up to villa is a dirt track - was fearful it would damage rental car! Thankfully it didnt. The oven was a bit hit and miss

Will definitely return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well equipped, well maintained”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Casa Nova in early May 2015. The villa is beautiful, secluded, well equipped, well maintained. The pool/gardens/bbq area are great and again, well looked after. We followed the driving instructions given to us by Seashell Properties and we found it first time. We found one thing slightly odd - there was no provision of things like toilet paper/washing up liquid etc. a very minor detail which in no way detracted from a lovely holiday property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisD12
Stourbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, spacious and a fantastic pool”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We've now stopped in the villa twice and had a great time. It's very spacious with 3 good sized bedrooms. In fact all the rooms follow this theme.
The highlight for us was the garden and pool. There's loads of room for adults and children without having to be on top of each other all holiday.
Access to the main A road that stretches across the Algarve if a minute away and Vilamoura Harbour is less than a 10 minute drive. Obviously with this your only a few minutes from some very fine golf courses.
If you have kids or don't fancy walking a car or taxi is a must to get anywhere quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and lots of space in general
Liked least: The location is fine but with kids it was a little to far to walk anywhere
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing