We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
23
47
35
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
47
35
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge freezer self catering villamoura marina relaxing holiday free shuttle short break supermarket algarve
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Having booked with jet2 my expectations where set very low because this was a great price flights transfers and accommodation, on arrival reception promptly booked us in showed us over to the apartment and provided information explaining where the pool , bar , closest spar shop and restaurant where located, wifi access was provided it worked well in most areas and wifi access was great in the apartment, the apartment was cleaned daily apart from Sunday's fresh towels as required, I really have no complaints at all, the bar and pool area was tidy clean with entertainment most nights,, all taken into account this was way above expectations and we would have no issues returning and actually are cocidering booking again.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade to one of the new rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were in oasis village,apartment was great 32 stairs to get your cases up no lifts,I'm 67,me friend 72come on,every thing you need for selfcatering.we spent 3 weeks here from 20th September till 11th October it was sunny everyday.reception staff we found was great nothing to much trouble for them very friendly,the maids were in every day mind you had to ask them to change the beds or you wouldn't get them changed towels were changed every other day same with tea towels,empty the bin every day that's it.free shuttle bus takes 8 people at a time you have to get there half hour before to try and get on or wait 20 min for it to come back,

Room Tip: Try and stay in hotel as they have lifts
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We went away for a relaxing holiday and that is exactly what it was. Hotel was clean and staff polite.
Food in restaurant was nice.
The only problem was no air con in rooms and you aren't advised about hiring fans.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Although I have been to Portugal on numerous occasions, this was the first time I had stayed in Vilamoura. Oasis village is a time share complex featuring swimming pools, bars, restaurants, and a supermarket. The apartments are modern well equipped, air conditioned and have a balcony. However it is the staff that make this resort so wonderful - nothing is too much trouble for them. They are extremely friendly and polite and full of useful information.

There is a free courtesy minibus which goes to the marina three times a day. There is also a 'road train' which runs in a circle around Vilamoura and only costs 4 euros return, meaning that getting around is very cheap and relatively easy. Food is also cheap as is eating out or having a cake and coffee - and all this with daily sunshine and a temperature of just over 30 degrees at the end of September!!

Although there is not a great deal to do in the town itself except lie on the beach, the staff at Oasis village will gladly provide transport at a reasonable rate to take you to surrounding markets and towns.

Overall a relaxing break in a lovely and friendly setting - worth every euro!

Room Tip: They changed our room to one on the ground floor once they saw that my partner has mobility issues
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Danger of railing in main reception where child's head can fit through, rooms had spiders and insects walking about, charged for a/c told rooms are delux etc just for extra charges felt overcharged had as I had kids extra 180euros!!staff lady Maria is not very friendly,toilets at bar smell, charged different prices at bar in Parque morabel where there is the reception which is a 5 min walk away .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gtingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews