We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
22
47
35
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
35
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezerself cateringvillamoura marinarelaxing holidayfree shuttleshort breaksupermarketalgarve
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

When my children paid for a holiday for my birthday all the well prepared plans went hay wire when monarch folded. They had booked a two bed apartment but the change of flight plan meant one night there would be three people. The staff were so amazing, giving us a free upgrade which enabled all of us to stay together for one night and then have the rat of our stay in the larger room. It was amazing, it could have been so expensive but they made it so amazing. We loved it and will be going again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayW816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We arrived late Sunday 17th Sept (around 10.30pm) and checked in at the Parque Mourabel reception over the road
The guy on reception was great and showed us to our ground floor apartment. Our initial impression was that its a nice apartment
Then we discovered that the patio door doesn't lock and had been forced from the outside, We also found out the front door had been kicked in and a thin piece of wood screwed in to hold the frame together . a 5 year old could of pushed the door in.
we were nipping out for a beer so decided to pop into reception and see what we could do.
When we went to reception we were informed another guy behind reception that no-one else had complained and we'd done it ourselves
After explaining we'd arrived 30 mins earlier he conceded it may of been done before but there's nothing he could do about it .
As it was late we conceded defeat and went back in the morning and changed to a different hotel also run by Parque Maroubel, the Pe De Lago, I'll leave a totally different review on their page,

Room Tip: Try changing to Pe De Lago it's 1000 times nicer and more secure
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deanw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Being 4 men celebrating reaching our 40s we found our apartment to be exactly what we needed.
Friendly welcome at reception followed by a tour of the hotel and brief introduction to the area.
Our apartment was fairly basic but clean with a kitchen, for £50 a night we weren't expecting the Ritz and we thought it was great value for money.
Reception very helpful when booking taxis to the golf which cost €15 return and also the marina which we walked to and from on the 1st night but at €8 to taxi we felt we would save our legs the 2.5km walk for the other nights.
Pool and it's surrounding were clean and there were enough sunbed not to be fighting to get one.
Reasonably priced bar close to the pool €10 for 4 pints of beer.
The place had a nice relaxed calm feel about it.
Perfect place for us definitely recommend if you are looking for good priced accommodation were you are spending most of the time outside rather than in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leeroy1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong overall we had a very pleasant time, stunning beaches, lively marina, decent restaurants but the hotel as a whole was slightly disappointing. We were in the Oasis Village part of this 3 part complex: Parque Mourabel and Pe Do Lago being the other 2 parts (you could end up in any one of the 3 parts). Parque Mourabel is directly opposite Oasis Village and houses the nearest pool. Pe Do Lago is a 2 minute walk down on same road and houses another pool which you can use. We only visited as that also housed the nearest shop and had a cafe. Parque Mourabel is where the reception was plus a luggage room. Parque Mourabel also had the resort main restaurant catering for breakfasts, lunch/snacks and dinner both buffet which was decent and a la carte menu. Oasis Village didn't have anything on its part of the site just apartments. All the grounds were well kept and outside area seemed clean and free of rubbish.

Now for the apartment: We were on the top floor of this 3 floor block which meant taking on 7 flight of stairs, there was no lift so probably not ideal for people who struggle with stairs. The room itself was best described as adequate. It was of a good size and livable but desperately tired and in need of a thorough spruce up. The open plan living area was spacious with two sofa beds, usable kitchen, with fridge freezer, oven and microwave with all utensils. The bathroom was good, shower was a bit weak though. There were two bedrooms one with a double the other with 2 singles. Both bedrooms had wardrobes which also doubled up as storage areas plus 2 chests of drawers in each. The twin room had a small balcony of it with a table & chairs. The biggest downside of the room was there was no air conditioning. I am not going to moan about it as I could've asked to change room but I couldn't be bothered in all honesty and yes, I sweated like a pig for the whole week with just 3 fans to make a vain attempt at cooling you down. As they say, if you don't ask you don't get so if no air con is a high priority then I'd ask for an upgrade.

As for the staff: in general they were friendly and polite but one disappointment was the lack of any sort of welcome/information pack, Yes the reception staff would help if you asked but could save themselves hassle by having an info pack .

Location wise, the surrounding area in generally quiet. A 5-10 minute walk down road is small, dates complex which has a couple of pubs, two restaurants and a Spar supermarket plus a cash machine. There is an Indian restaurant adjacent to Oasis Village, we never went but it is there.
The nearest main area is Vilamoura Marina which is approximately 30 mins walk away. Cabs can be ordered through reception and cost €4-6 & takes about 10 mins depending on time of day. Quarteira is about a 20 min cab journey and is better for a day at the beach than the beach at Vilamoura which has very little in the way of nearby facilities. The nearest water park is the Aquashow Park which is about a 15 min cab journey

All in all, like I say we had a nice break an the apartment never spoilt it which is fine by me. Would I recommend? yes, if your happy to have somewhere to relax by a pool and do very little but if your looking for a more lively time I would personally look for somewhere closer to Marina area where there are restaurants and shops to cater for most likes or in Quarteira if you're wanting a proper beach holiday. If you're into golf the hotel almost backs on to a course and plenty of other are within a short car journey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Langers_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an RCI exchange vacation. Thoroughly unimpressed. The restaurant had subpar food and allowed smoking, which made it unpleasant. Very far from beach. Our unit was outdated and had an ant infestation issue.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank tuhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews