We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
264
188
57
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
188
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self catering pool view studio smaller pool sun loungers slight hill these apartments bed apartment mini market onsite shop spar supermarket lovely complex table chairs a quiet residential area taxi home great apartments whole complex
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Jst back from a week staying at pinhal da marina, really loved it, the apartment was very spacious and had everything in it that u needed for self catering, the only thing that was a nightmare was where it was sistuated too far away from the marina, was ok walking down but the walk back up the hill in hot weather was too much for me so ended up getting taxis back which only cost 3.50 euros but we always gave them 5. This place is very relaxing and the food at the restaurant is ok not much on the menu.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

A great base to stay, with lovely gardens and 2 pool areas. There are many different types of apartments and studios and all seemed of a good standard. Set in a quiet residential area, with a good 20-25 minute walk to the marina. Nearest supermarket about 15 minute stroll down to the main road. Felt very safe and would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SunseasSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

this was our first visit to this hotel we were very impressed with the size of the rooms
and the well equipped kitchen it even has a dish washer.there is a safe provided free of charge but you will have to hire a router if you want wifi in your room however you can get a free wifi connection in reception or in the restaurant. we did not use the restaurant ( we went self catering we prefer to eat out at different places) so we cannot comment on food but the staff were very helpful and friendly.
the marina and most of the restaurants are about a 15 minute walk and the beach is about 20 minutes be aware the walk back is up hill

Room tip: if you don`t like or can`t use stairs go for the ground floor as there are no lifts
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I cannot recommend this resort enough. We stayed for 10 days and never had a problem. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a map of the local area on arrival. We arrived at the hotel just after 1pm so we expected to maybe have to wait until check in at 5pm but we were shown to our room immediately.

We paid for a pool facing studio apartment which was plenty big enough for the two of us. We had a lovely outdoor terrace with two sun loungers. We also had a clothes maiden which helped dry our clothes/towels in no time! One of the pools was literally seconds from our terrace. There was also a 'family' pool next to the restaurant.

Cleaners came every day except Sunday. They made our bed, replaced the towels and emptied our bins as well as sweeping/mopping the floors. I could not fault the service at all.

The apartment is approximately 15-20 minutes walk away from the Marina which hosts a large variety of bars/restaurants. There is also a Spar supermarket about 10 minutes away. The walk back is on an uphill incline so we started to get taxis back in an evening but the most we ever paid for this was 5 euros including tip.

The catering facilities in the apartment were adequate with several cups, plates and bowls supplied. There is a fridge/freezer, a microwave, a small hob, a kettle and a toaster. We did not have any meals included with our accommodation so we tended to have breakfast/lunch within the apartment and eat at restaurants in the evening.

My one slight complaint is the on-sight restaurant. There wasn't the biggest selection of meals and the breakfast menu was simply bread, cereals and fruit. However with all the local shops and restaurants this wasn't a problem for us and did not effect our overall experience.

I would definitely recommend this resort and I intend to visit again if possible!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mdavis252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed here last week in September.
Check in was simple, the lady was very polite & showed us to our room. She gave us a little map & wrote on where the supermarkets were which was very helpful, told us about towel hire. Very pleasant.
The room was great, a garden view studio which was equipped with everything you needed - pots, pans, plates, cups, kettle, microwave, cooker, fridge freezer. It was Excellent. Hair dryer, iron & board all included.
Very clean, nice balcony with two chairs & a table.
Beds were ok, nothing special but were not uncomfortable, maid service every day who made the bed & swept the floor, hung the towels.
The pool area is lovely, we had B&B which was continental so I think if we went again we would just go for bed only as we like a cooked breakfast.
The food served at lunch time around the pool was lovely & reasonably priced.
The staff are very polite, helpful & welcoming.
I would definitely return but like I said would be bed only as it isn’t quite a restaurant but more like a cafe- great for lunch time food though.
Everywhere is clean & tidy,its a nice 15 mins walk to the marina and an uphill walk back however a taxi from the marina is only 5 euros - tip included so we walked down & got a taxi back.
I would recommend this place if you don’t want anything up market - spa type facilities -it’s lovely.
My only criticism is that the cleaners would leave a mop with dirty water in the bucket in the store cupboard where the safe was which started to smell. I had to put this outside the door only to see the mop back with dirty water the following day-not pleasant at all but didn’t ruin my holiday or tarnish my opinion.
Go give it a try. You won’t regret it.

Room tip: Just book bed only
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews