We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
ZenHotels.com
US$128
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$33
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
travelup.comUS$128
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
849
877
341
88
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
849
877
341
88
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view junior suite small kitchenette lovely hotel indoor pool reception staff plenty of choice few minutes walk bars and restaurants short stroll half board plenty of sunbeds cold meats evening entertainment cooked breakfast faro airport golfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is a fab location and we could not fault the cleanliness or the staff. They were strict with the wearing of facemasks in the hotel, which is understandable. Breakfast was fine it had to be served to you. The Cafe attached to the hotel was lovely. The indoor pool is also a feature. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 50jellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Galé Hotéis, Owner at Vila Gale Ampalius, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Dear 50jellyfish,
Thank you very much for your excellent review about the recent stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.
Kindest regards,
Sofia Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.
We had booked a sea view and was given a beautiful room room upon the 9th floor ,
Unfortunately my partner has a fear of heights and when I requested a room on a lower floor the young lady kindly sorted this out for us .
The room was of a good size and was cleaned to a very high standard daily.
The food was excellent , we went on a half board option and the evening meal was excellent value and the barbecue evenings which were held 3 times a week were exceptional.
The location is perfect steps away from a beautiful beach and a short walk to the marina
The pool areas are beautiful and beds are spaced appropriately for social distancing and are regularly sanitised.
The staff work tirelessly to clean and make people feel safe during covid 19 and I personally felt reassured and would happily return to this hotel again.
Thank you for making our break so enjoyable.

Room tip: The rooms on the high floors have fantastic sea views
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Galé Hotéis, Owner at Vila Gale Ampalius, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear Ruth8765,
Thank you very much for your excellent review about the recent stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.
Kindest regards,
Sofia Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

We only stayed here because we were diverted due to a sand storm in the Canaries. Really impressed with the quality of the service considering a bus load of us arrived with virtually no notice. Food was plentiful and good and rooms all ready and clean. Would love to go back for a proper stay

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 298janieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Ampalius, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2020

Dear 298janieh,
Thank you very much for your excellent review about the recent stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.
Kindest regards,
Sofia Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Checked in and the staff were great, unfortunately our room was next to the lift, not great if ur a light sleeper. He went and asked if there was any chance we could move or did they have ear plugs.
They were lovely about it and moved us to an upgraded room with full sea view.
I also had a bottle of fizz left in the room on my birthday.
The spa and pool facilities are very good, better than some of the hotels we have strayed in in Vilamoura.
Breakfast has a good selection and the omelettes are fabulous.
Did not eat dinner here as went to the marina. But did have a take away pizza, which was from an Italian Resturant in the hotel.
The coffee shop is also good with nice selection of drinks and snacks.
All in all a great stay, enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Ampalius, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Michele C,
Thank you very much for your excellent review about the recent stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback about our facilities, friendly staff and Pizzaria Restaurant and Vila Galé Coffe Shop.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.
Kindest regards,
Sofia Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Excellent stay for one week in this aparthotel, with magnificent view overlooking the Atlantic ocean.
Kind and supportive staff under every circumstance.
Although there were works on the street, still we could enjoy the quietness of the place.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank carlossC1MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Ampalius, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear carlossC1MA,
Thank you very much for your review about the your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your positive feedback about the Hotel location and our supportive staff.
On the other hand, we regret to know that your experience was affected with exterior building works.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future.
Kindest regards,
Sofia Ribeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews