We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vilamoura 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Amazing hotel & apartments set in gorgeous grounds, beautifully decorated with flowers and nice surroundings!
This hotel deserves more than 3 stars, and I will definitely stay here again for both work and pleasure.
All staff are friendly and work really hard, keen to please you and nothing is too much trouble. Special thanks to Fernado, Fabiola, Patricia and Juoa who work on the bar and helping me practice my portuguese! Any reception staff too!
Obrigada see you next year!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal for 4 nights to celebrate my husband's birthday, didn't know what to expect with it being so cheap but we were far from disappointed, the grounds were beautiful the room was equipped with everything you need and spotlessly clean, we had breakfast every morning which had a good choice, we ate in the restaurant a few times which again we could not fault, the staff were very friendly and helpful, WiFi was ok weather for the time of year was lovely and warm certainly a lot hotter than home, we got the free bus to vilamoura and had a walk round the lovely harbour and stopped for a few drinks the bus was there on time to pick us up the driver even stopped at the local spa shop and even waited for us he was a lovely man, we had read all the reviews, one who's review Was very helpful was nigels review and blow me he was there lol, all in all great time was had tip try chicos restaurant a small taxi ride away the food is excellent and they make you very welcome

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clareabella803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from these wonderful apartments .
This time we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment which was spotlessly clean .
They were just as they were previously and can't wait to return .
I am a travel agent so I am rather fussy . The apartments are ideal for groups , families , friends , couples .
This time they had 2 beautiful cats that were well looked after and didn't go near tourists .
Transfers are still great and convenient to get in and out of the beautiful vilamoura .
Well done you are still fabulous

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tomsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Really pleasant stay. Staff very helpful and took the time to assist with anything we needed. The place was very quiet and comfortable. Plenty of sunbeds and places to relax. Only ate once in the restaurant but very nice. Excellent bar near pool. They have a bus running during the day to take you to and from tbe beach and marina. Also a good taxi service which we used to take us to and from the marina in the evening costs around 8 euro.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at this resort with Jet2. The apartment was clean, functional but slightly dated. Balcony was a high sided box. The staff couldn't do enough to help us. The courtesy bus to the beach and Marina was a fantastic bonus, however a taxi was a fixed price at €8. Hairdryer was OK and towels supplied for round the pool. Always plenty of beds available. Live entertainment (a man on a keyboard) was on twice whilst we were there. Recommend a visit to the beach - which was very clean - refreshments available as well as toilets. Beds were €6 for half a day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hammybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I am Still here. Enjoying it very much. Very clean apartments. Nice green wine , good value for snacks and drinks. Fernando the bar man very nice. Works very hard. Some of the apartments have steps down to them , once up from them though the area is flat. So not to bad for elderly with walking problems. Had a few meals in the Evening all nice apart from Buffet last night. I work in the Hopitality industry and its a lovely place to relax and unwind from my long working hours.

Room Tip: Room 417 flat inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Jeannette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Had a week here just back, stayed in 416 a poolside studio, was bigger than I thought it would be, nice & clean apart from seal around the bath well overdue for renewal. Always plenty hot water & shower good strong flow, his & her sinks, bidet, very nice apart from that bath seal. kitchen area 2 ring hob kettle toaster & microwave, full size fridge but no microwave cooking pots, not that we cooked much we were room only & not early risers so bacon egg & toast cereal was about all we did. Ate in the resteraunt 3 times & had a few toastie while around the pool all good.Apartment had a nice balcony at the rear nice & private overlooked by no one.Shuttle prob a great help for people without transport as you are a couple of miles out of Vilamoura, We had a car so not a prob for us, there is a little Spar shop 5 min walk but thats all. We had mostly peaceful week around the pool plenty room for everyone & plenty sunbeds no need to rush out in the mornings. Downside 1st night there woken about 3am noisy golfers returning & on the Sun our last day 12 golfers turned up ages 30 odds up to sixties started on the drink & got noisier & noisier as the afternoon went on ended up round the pool with no regard to anyone else that was there, other people who had been around the pool either moved further away or just packed in & went inside. I Know the Hotel will making money out of Golf groups but I think a word from the managment might have helped. Would I stay here again prob yes & just cross my fingers you don`t get a noisy group when your there definatly value for money though

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethW829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.5 km away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
792 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#20 of 36 in Vilamoura
952 reviews
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 km away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $17 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing