We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,897 results
Traveller rating
1,779
789
236
67
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
789
236
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubi barromantic poolfamily suiteshuttle busbeach clubshuttle servicekids clubbuffet restaurantpool areamain poollovely hoteltwo bedroom apartmenthigh seasonsun loungersshort breakfamily holidaypool staff
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 2,897 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The hotel is well located between the good choice of golf courses and restaurants nearby. The staff were helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Good rooms, well maintained, quiet and comfortable. One to revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank simonbZ8403SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We're delighted you chose to celebrate your birthday at the Hilton Vilamoura and thank you for your kind feedback.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Although we have been to Vilamoura many time before this was the first time we have stayed at the Hilton. First impressions are good with a nice modern and cool reception with views of the main pool. We arrived early from Luton and had to wait a while for our room but were pleased to know we had been upgraded to an apartment .We finally got into our room at 2pm after lunch by the pool and it was worth waiting. We had a bedroom and separate lounge kitchen very well appointed with all mod cons. The hotel has some great outdoor space with lots of pool areas with very comfortable sunbeds and nice bars and terraces. With the exception of the indoor pool all the other pools are very cold at this time of the year so only a few hardy souls swam. We booked the hotel direct on a room only basis but we had 3 breakfasts during our stay at 15 euros each. we enjoyed a good variety of food at breakfast - the omelette station was particularly popular. Generally prices for food and drink in the hotel are on the high side and on a par with Hilton hotels anywhere else in the world so for families especially this hotel could be expensive. With many of the rooms having kitchens its a shame that there is nowhere on site to buy any food or drink for the room and the nearest supermarket Spar was closed. Because of the cost we never ate in the hotel in the evening and used the free hotel bus shuttle to the Marina instead which worked perfectly. The hotel staff were always pleasant and all in all this was a really good spring break. We will definitely return again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We're thrilled you chose our resort for your spring break and that we particularly impressed you with the accommodations and breakfast.

We thank you for your review and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

This is a very nice 5 star hotel which lets itself down. Breakfast service on a Sunday morning was very slow and I was told, when I mentioned this to the restaurant manager, was because there was an extra 100 guests staying Saturday night. This was known in advance and should have been staffed up accordingly. The outdoor children's play area is good/OK with plenty of shade provided by pine trees. The problem is that everywhere is covered in sharp pine needles, which is bad for children. The whole area should be raked every morning, which would take about 10 minutes, I guess. I could go on - there are lots of positives, and I would recommend the hotel but, like so many 5 star hotels, it lets itself down.

Room Tip: Choice of pool or golf course view. For a family with young children, the 2 bedroomed apartments are very good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeY364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

However, please rest assured we will endeavour to rectify the shortcomings you encountered and continue to work hard to improve the guest experience.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our property at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I enjoyed many things about my short stay, I cant fault their reception staff great english and very helpful, I threw many requests at them from toothbrush to taxi to golf to transfers to the marina. All were dealt with as quickly as I asked them and they got us a room 3 hours before we were actually due to check in. Food is a high quality and the pools are great! The gym is modern lovely and air conditioned and for what we paid the room was good value.

I personnally thought the biggest problem were rounds of golf in the local area range from €80-150 for a round pluss 20-30 for clubs and 35 more for a buggy. This is more than we paid fore our 1 night stay!

The food was high quality but expensive. The marina has far better value food and wider selection so i recomend staying in the hotel and eating every meal but breakfast at the marina. €27 taxi (1-way) from Faro airport which was fairly good value compared to my local taxi in uk,

Last but not least the pillows were not cumfy for me the felt cheap and uncumfy. However... All things considered I think I would pretty highly recomend this hotel its very nice and well worth the money! Eat at the marina and remove pillows from bed and your onto a winner!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gaffer493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your golfing holiday and trust you had a pleasant experience.

We believe that in spite of the prices, you would agree the food and service is of a high quality and standard.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Just back once again from this amazing hotel. Dinas Pires (manager) must take such pride in her wonderful staff and their commitment to making sure all guests needs are catered for. This time I took my sister and brother in law as we were all celebrating very special wedding anniversaries. We were greeted with upgraded rooms Cava on ice and a selection of chocolates. The rooms are spacious and airy and the pool area is stunning. No beds are allowed to be reserved and the pool attendants make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable day. The food at the pool bar is excellent. The salads are to die for and try the sparkling Sangria. We also ate in the main restaurant and the sea bass was perfect. Cannot wait for next year.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this hotel as even the standard deluxe are spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura with your family to celebrate your wedding anniversaries.

We're delighted you had a comfortable and relaxing stay, and can't wait to once again extend our friendly hospitality to you all next year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
general manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews