We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
678
212
57
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
212
57
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course indoor pool old village washing machine and tumble dryer themed nights home from home time share bed apartment apartments are spacious snooker table kids club facilities are excellent tourist train small supermarket family holiday great holiday pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 973 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 night's and overall the experience was good.
The hotel interior is immaculately clean, staff are helpful and efficient.
The rooms are highly equipped with many conveniences. Be warned though the wi-fi is very slow and the kitchen stock is non-existant with regards salt, pepper etc..and washing powders for both dish and clothes machines are to a bare minimum.
The food was to the most part 'average'.
Breakfast was included and 2/5 days it was excellent the other 3 mediocre at best.
We dined in the Brasserie on Portuguese night - it was not good.
Also the a la carte menu in the main restaurant was uninspiring and flat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent 5 night stay with us.
We are really pleased you found our staff to be really helpful and your accommodation to be immaculately and highly equipped.
Wi-Fi is free in all public areas of the Resort, however in the rooms there is a small charge.
We are bemused by your comments regarding food at our resort when so many guests enjoy the variety and quality on offer.
Our versatile resort caters for all guest needs and provides an ambiance that all our guests can enjoy.
It is hoped by all of us that you will return for another stay on your next visit to Vilamoura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and really good hotel for everyone according my opinion. Just few minutes walk from Marina and to the beach. Staff was very attentive and careing, rooms and toilets Were very clean. Breakfast was nice and ready at time everyday so we spent our rest of the day in the pool.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank charliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent four night stay with us.
We are thrilled to read you had a absolutely fantastic stay.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay our staff will take great pleasure in reading them.
We look forward to seeing you back at our resort again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Apartments have everything you would need for a fully self catering holiday. They are very spacious and clean. The cleaner arrived everyday and washed up anything left out , the dishwasher was also always emptied if full, which was a nice surprise!
The grounds and pool are extremely well kept and clean. Plenty of sun beds and generally a very relaxed atmosphere. There is some live music on certain nights and themed nights although we didn't actually stay to try that.
We ate out every evening and there are several nice places to eat nearby at the 'Old Village' 5 mins walk away. Rendez vous has a great upstairs bar to watch the sunset from. The food downstairs in the restaurant was very good but you probably need 3 courses. Just past there in the courtyard is a cafe for breakfast (on the way to the little supermarket)at a very reasonable price.
Easy to get a cab to the Marina where there is a vast selection of restaurants and bars. We liked the Mayflower right on the marina, fantastic king prawns and fish.
Couldn't fault the hotel , staff were friendly and helpful. I would happily stay again. Our only gripe was that if you ever order a cab to go further afield the hotel takes a cut which makes it quite expensive.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your first stay at our resort and for your maximum 5 star rating.
All of our staff will be delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding the excellent facilities and the extremely well kept grounds and pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamoura again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Four seasons Vilamoura and can't recommend this place highly enough. Lovely location, Nice and clean, lovely Pools (Although a little cold at times) We Had a 2 bed apartment which was massive and with all the amenities you could want.

What really makes this place special is the staff, so nice and Friendly, special mention to Rui and Andrew, the hardest working men in Portugal!

See you Next Year!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mpicks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your maximum 5 star rating.
All of our staff will be delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding the service provided and facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamoura next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We , a family of 2 adults and 2 children, had never been to Portugal before.
I booked great flights for 4 days and then was left with the difficult choice of choosing the accomodation.
It was so difficult because a hotel or complex would look wonderful but then
I would come on here and the reviews would not be great with experiences
of rude staff or cold staff so I would restart my search!
I started to regret booking the flights!
I really wanted the experience of our first visit to Portugal to be positive and friendly. Then I I struck lucky ....I was delighted to see all the glowing reviews about the friendly staff at The Four Seasons Vilamoura. I made the booking but I was nervous the day we traveled thinking of what might be ahead.

Well , I need not have worried. Jessie welcomed us at reception with warm smiles and friendly but professional conversation about the hotel ,the area ,the facilities and so on.She set the tone and from there on everyone we met did their upmost to make sure we had a great trip.Lovely Nadia helped with advice about days out and restaurants and booked us lovely drivers.
All the staff at breakfast were lovely .The breakfast was really nice by the pool.
The rooms are huge.They are so spacious.Other posters have remarked they are dated but I must say they are fresh and new ..just very early 90's in style.Everything is perfectly spotless. The balconies over looking the pool are really lovely.
The pools are all beautiful and there are plenty of sun beds.
The location is wonderful.It's 5 minutes from Vilamoura Marina, 20 minutes drive from Quinta and Vale do Lobo. The Sky Bird drivers are very professional and have lovely vehicles.
All in all a wonderful hotel in an excellent location ..with wonderful staff . Well done to the management. You have created a great environment and team!
Obrigada ! We will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laplaya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic family review on your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased you consider our apartments to be spacious, the resort to be spotless and the balconies overlooking the pool to be lovely.
Our staff will be thrilled to read your fantastic comments regarding the service the staff provided and all the first class facilities within the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamoura on your definite return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews