We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eskilstuna
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The hotel was really easy to find. Litteraly 200 m from the train station.
We stayed in a lovely child friendly room, spacious, not the newest of interiors but still nice.
Don't overlook the fantastic, fully equiped gym on the basement floor.
Breakfast was calm and casual and lots of it.
Friendly staff and lots of

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are on the street and if its hot and you need to open the window you can hear bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here on a business trip, so the arrangements had been made for me. But from what I know, the prices are reasonable for a modern and well equipped hotel such as this one. The hotel is easy to find from the train station, centrally located (Eskilstuna is not a very big city). Great service, very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristinablendea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I was here with a project in Lokomotivet.
We had a work to do on the first half of the day and we where free
So!
Location is perfect and you can walk around and jump back to hotel if something is needed, or you can take a hotel bike for free.
I very much used the opportunity to use the gym. It is very well equipped. I am not very much fund of music in the gym but hotel stuff in the reception was very kind and always put the volume down when asked.
There is a sauna also in the basement but it's a little bit old, that doesn't influence of relaxing after work. I found it even interesting to to walk in that corridor but signs in English would help.
I really liked breakfast menu it is super simple and as they also promote it's very healthy and there is that big variety of bred you can choose which is very very good. Also it's good to mention there is a lot of diary products to choose.
They could put some flowers inside ir outside the window (car wheels is not a prefect view in a morning)

I had my room on 5th floor west side so REALLY ENJOYED SUNSETS. That gave a big personal bonus for my stay!!! Of course and weather was a perfect SPRING TIME!

So in total if you are simple person that will fit you perfectly!!!

Last very important thing is STUFF IS VERY HELP FULL!!!

P.s just in other reviews I have read that parking is not comfortable, so i just can say that don't be a lazy drivers and don't blame corners if you don't feel your car dimensions. And maybe it is a good chance to start developing new driving-parking skills :p!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank PetrasLisauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Petras,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our gym and the breakfast menu. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Best regards,
Veronica Gutafsson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was here on a work-related travel and spent some time in the gym: impressive and complete gym for such a small hotel.

The hotel is close to the train station and to the shopping street.

The rooms and breakfast is ok; traditional Best Western style if I compare with other hotels I have stayed at.
What I like with Best Western (comparing to e.g. Scandic) is that the hotels - in general - tend to differ from a "standard" hotel. Things are far from perfect in all aspects, but I find this charming as long as it is clean and the staff is friendly.

I forgot to bring a charger for my laptop and after some searching in the "left-over-box" at the reception they lent me one for the stay. Good service!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It´s a rather simple hotel with small rooms. Relatively recently refurbished, small bathroom. The restaurant however offered good food, both fish and meat tastes good. You could also enjoy local beer which is recommendable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I don't intend for this review to come off as harsh, because I may have been a victim of circumstance, so please consider that when reading this review.

On my second trip to Sweden, I wasn't able to stay at the hotel I wanted to for the length of time I needed, so I opted to spend the first few days at the Best Western.

After a 9 hour flight from the US, and a 2 hour drive from Arlanda to Eskilstuna, I was physically exhausted. I arrived at the hotel on a Sunday morning. Local time was approximately 11am thanks to an overnight flight.

Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by the receptionist, but I was told that a room would not be ready for several hours. All I wanted at the time was a bed and I had never been turned down at a hotel before due to early arrival, but it seemed that either housekeeping was slow that day or there literally wasn't an empty room to be found. So I ended up sitting outside the lobby on their patio area until 2pm at which time my room was "made available."

The parking garage was full, so I couldn't use it for my rental car. I ended up getting a parking pass for a garage 3-4 blocks away which I had to pay for.

Unfortunately, I don't recall much about the breakfast or dinner menus which tells me that it didn't stand out in any way, good or bad.

The fitness room was unavailable at the time I was there, so I cannot review it.

I will say that I was pleasantly greeted by the receptionist each morning when I left and each evening when I returned.

So overall, an average rating from me. It could very well have been better if we'd gotten off to a better start.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good location, bright rooms, bathrooms really need a refurb! Staff were pleasant and the breakfast had a great choice. Parking - as others have said - is an absolute nightmare, involving several 3-point turns to get up the ramps. Apart from that though, comfortable stay with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves_to_travelOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskilstuna
0.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell
0.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
#2 of 9 in Eskilstuna
526 reviews
0.4 km away
Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Vilsta Sporthotell
Vilsta Sporthotell
#9 of 9 in Eskilstuna
22 reviews
27.3 km away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
341 reviews
10.7 km away
Sundbyholms Slott
Sundbyholms Slott
#5 of 9 in Eskilstuna
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Hotel

Address: Drottninggatan 9, Eskilstuna 632 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Eskilstuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eskilstuna
Price Range: $119 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza Hotel is a centrally located 4 star hotel with a calm and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is renovated in 2011 and offer rooms with high standard, good conference facilities, a'la carte restaurant and a gym. Parking, 24h gym, free WIFI, coffee and tea maker in the room. Breakfast is included in the room price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing