We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
21
44
26
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
44
26
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is situatedlow tidecoco cottagesandkosnorkel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Still wondering how it was possible converting such a beautiful place into a total mess. What makes it even worse, everyone seems to be OK with this! And if so, why aren't there any pictures of this stunning scenery? This would have been a reason not to come over here!

Still pretending that there is an amazing and beautiful beach? Wake up!! The only reason why people are coming to this island is the stunning beach. But without that, people won't come anymore!

If we haven't seen this by ourselves, it's just unbelievable ...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dcsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

I love this place , very nice and helpful people , beautiful view from up window in room and perfect view from pool to make a nice photos , peaceful place to relax , tasty food especially Pad Thai ( women cook made this ) , me and my husband we miss this place

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KasiaZ284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunee K, Guest Relations Manager at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear Khun Kasia,

Thank you very much for this great review and for taking the time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Really appreciate your headline: I love this place.This means a lot to us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful view from the room and the pool and that this is a peaceful place to relax with tasty food. We're missing you as well.

Thank you once again and looking forward to serve you again at our resort.
With appreciation,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The island is a real paradise, with only few hotels and no village. It is great for a few days, to relax and enjoy the beautiful clear waters.
The lady at the reception was super lovely, one of the nicest in two weeks travelling in Thailand.
The hotel has aged and need some TLC, however it was very comfortable. Large rooms, and as we had a room up the hill, the view was amazing!
The pool is great, up in the hill, with a beautiful seaview.
Breakfast could be better.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Mima_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunee K, Guest Relations Manager at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Khun Mima_traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had on Koh Ngai and at our resort with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that the island is amazing and great for a few days relaxation and enjoy the beautiful clear water. So grateful for your comments on our reception lady and amazing view from the room. This means a lot to us. Your feedback on the fact that the hotel need some TLC and that breakfast could be better has been well received by the senior management with many thanks.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sunee F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a good stay here - room was adequate and clean, and staff was friendly. The A/C didn’t work at first but they fixed it promptly.

In terms of aesthetics, though, there is much better on Ko Ngai - this hotel is situated on a cliff at the northern edge of the breach and there is not much sand (and, lots of unattractive rocks at low tide). That leaves the pool, which is nice enough, but not where we wanted to hang out. As a result we spent most of our stay at the beach by Coco Cottage, which also has a terrific bar and restaurant. Perhaps worth it as our rooms were much cheaper at Cliff Beach! But just something to keep in mind. On the whole, good value for money and a solid hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank addis450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunee K, Guest Relations Manager at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Khun addis450,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Also, we are pleased with your comment that on the whole, good value for money and a solid hotel.

Thank you once again and looking forward to serve you again at our resort.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We had a beautiful and relaxing stay at Cliff Beach Resort. The pool and every room have an amazing view of the bright blue oceans and surrounding cliff islands.
The staff are extremely caring and make sure that your stay is perfect.
The snorkelling just off the hotel was the best on the whole island (and we tried everywhere). By snorkel, we also found our own secluded beach where we were all alone! Definitely the highlight of my stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belloliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunee K, Guest Relations Manager at Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Khun belloliv,

We're so grateful for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time posting this wonderful review sharing your experience here on TripAdisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a beautiful and relaxing stay at our resort and this is the highlight of your stay in Thailand. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding amazing view from the rooms and extremely caring staff.

With appreciation and looking forward to serve you again at our resort.
Warmest regards,
Sunee F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews