We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
21
13
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
13
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel railway station bed room booked this hotel non ac bypass road hotel is located room service value for money rs distance temple diu online cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was good I went for 4bed ac room. I stayed for overnight. Room was spacious. Washroom /bathroom was small but was clean. Bed sheets blankets were untidy.
Please make sure with the hotel weather lift is working or not. Ppl who went for non ac room and 3or 4 bed room had to climb 4th floor... dinner lunch not available there u can try Sukhsuvidha restaurant nearby. Hotel provides breakfast for₹80 and that too unlimited please don’t try Upma it’s horrible better go for poha, Maggi or pasta. Breakfast is not complimentary to all types of room u may check with hotel before going for it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Expedition737748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Terrible place, booked this place considering goibibo deal. Staff is rude, Rooms are very basic, washroom is really congested. Only good thing is that it is really close from Somnath railway station. Wouldn't recommend this place considering the amount they are charging for rooms.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mahevish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveladict815, Manager at Hotel Somnath Atithigruh, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear sir / madam

We very well know who you are

Please dont spoil our business....we know u are manager of Hotel beside our hotel..a very well known competitor of ours.

Please stop spoiling reputation and image of our hotel which is very hardly built or we have to take any legal action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Bad behavior with passenger. Room is very Dusty. Room showed in picture as 1 room and Double bad but they we have no any room this type. they uploaded fake picture and fake Description. Water is also not Clean. Please do not stay here.

Room tip: Please do not stay here.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This is the worst hotel i ever visited.
Person sitting in the reception doesnt have any manners and his response to any question is horrible
Bedsheets were there with holes and even after changing the bedsheets it was having lot of marks
Then after saying a lot these guys put the coloured bedsheet which was manageable
Dont go by the photos
Bathroom is too small person is literally having bath in toilet and bathroom.
complimentary breakfast is a joke. They were giving only one upma for last few days so we didnt even try

Room tip: dont ever book in this hotel
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaviKS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel/service I ever had in travel.
Room showed in picture as double room and when reached they said it's double bed not double room.
Train reached around 5.15am and no one was picking phone to guide for address,it was real problem to search though it's near to station.
They charge 15 rs extra as service charge for colddrink (maza) and if asked for bill denied to give.
Room was with breakfast but nothing was provided.

Overall waste of money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DineshK2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews