We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-26
Hotels.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-26
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
PricelineUS$29
TravelocityUS$37
CheapTicketsUS$37
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
76
67
17
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
67
17
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor excellent view place to stay parking space electric kettle located km mountain range could have been better multiple times remote place room balcony room service is basant mountains panchachulli views hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 167 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We a group of 6 adults (family) visited Milam Inn in April 2016 to see the sun rise and sunset in the Himalays.

We could sit in our rooms at the parking level and watch the sun rise from the cosy comfort of our beds. The windows are large & very clear. We did get to see a very awe inspiring sunrise in Panchchuli range. The mountains seemed so near, we could with naked eyes see the snow blowing off the glacier in the wind. Just too beautiful !! We were lucky it was a clear sky that morning.

Will recommend Milam Inn to everyone interested in Nature & Mountains. Considering that it is located almost 8000 feet above sea level, it provides all that one needs in terms of basic comfort & convenience.

The rooms are spacious, well appointed, brightly lit, clean & comfortable. Beds are king size with crisp sheets, & soft quilts. The bathroom is basic, decent sized with really hot water both in the basin and shower. Towels & napkins are provided but need to carry your own toiletries (shampoo, moisturiser etc.)

There is room service which is pretty prompt too - like tea and savouries / Indian snacks arrive fresh & hot.

The Inn is well maintained. Staff is friendly, helpful & neat. However the WI-Fi can be a bit erratic.

There is a dining room (very simple) for meals plus in fair weather there is a verandah to sit out and eat. The food was of a very good quality, tasty, generous portions & freshly made to order.

We drove from Pithoragarh to Munsiyari (7 hours). The drive is picturesque & exciting - in that the road is very narrow steeply inclined, sharp bends & with hardly any guard rails, and in some places there is no road just tracks. The valleys are deep & wide. Make sure your vehicle driver is experienced, sober, & cautious.
Later we were told that the road from Nainital is better than from Pithoragarh.

Room tip: All rooms are good - the end ones have an extra window, gives an all round view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prabharao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Munsiyari is a place for the nature lovers.Milan Inn gives you the most amazing view of the Panch chuli mountain range. We stayed 2 nights in Munsiyari. My highlight of the day was to sit with a hot cup of tea in the balcony and watch the sun rise.

Coming to the facilities- It is a clean hotel with running hot water. Food are served hot. Restaurant of the hotel is very basic. we choose to have our food in our room. Service is quiet good. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues.

Room tip: Any room from this hotel will give you a full view of the Panch Chuli mountain range
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We have been to this beautiful place after having heard of scenic beauty of this place...true to my guess I found this place abundantly beautiful having blossomed with rich presence of Burash flowers all around,which,obviously adds to the beauty of this place...panoramic view of PANCHACHULI peaks glittering with silver white snow leaves spellbound...

This small property is best in this small hill town
This is budget hotel with facilities like wi fi,room heater flat t.v. etc in rooms
Plus a small balcony to relax and enjoy smiling snow laden hills...
Food items are of average quality but staff is curteous..
Refreshing morning and evening walks on road by the side of hotel is yet a nice experience...
On way to munsyari Birthy Falls is a must see place and if the weather favours this place is ideally good for trekking

Truly secluded nice tourist place

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 1951dushyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

It was shocking on reaching Milam Inn in the evening of 22/03/16 when I came to know from the Manager Mr. Mehra that we have to take 3 rooms out of 12 in another building as because there was some bookings on next day though our booking was reconfirmed in the morning too. Finding no other alternatives we adjusted anyhow as our team was very sporting. This was the only negative I found of the property. The behavior of all the staffs was excellent as well as there service. All time during our stay of 2 days they served our all needs. We enjoyed a lot Dol Purnima with them.

The view from all the rooms is magnificent facing PANCHACHULLI & others. The open space in the ground floor is the added beauty of the property.

We definitely want to stay with our other groups in the coming days.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aveek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

A hotel with all basic facilities and a superb location. It is situated just about 1.5 before the entry of the congested Munsiyari town. You can spend whole day just sitting at your room and watching the different moods of Great Panchachuli and its companions through your window. All rooms have the same view.Foods are good. Rooms are very basic. Bathroom has a geyser for hot water. Enough parking space. A perfect stay at Munsiyari and may be the best.

Room tip: All rooms have same view.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djganguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews