We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-01
Hotels.comUS$37
TravelocityUS$37
CheapTicketsUS$37
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
76
67
17
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
67
17
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor excellent view place to stay parking space electric kettle located km mountain range could have been better multiple times remote place room balcony room service is basant mountains panchachulli views hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2021 via mobile

Excellent location and staff. The kitchen staff and hospitality is amazing. If you want be out of city noise it’s an excellent choice . Food is a bit costly but it is even tastier with the view. Great food quality also.

In 2003 I was in KMVN and it was the only option. Selected Milam based on google reviews and it was worth. Kmvn and surroundings are congested . This was a far better location..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dreamzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2021

Hotel is well located 2 km before and above the congested town downhill. We stayed in the "Luxury" rooms on the top (second floor) in early April as these were relatively new. These rooms are the same size as the Deluxe and Super Deluxe rooms on the lower floors. The furniture is minimal and plastic. The room, bath and linen were clean. We were surprised when we were told that a heater would be charged extra, when we had been informed that it was included in the price at the time of booking. We were finally provided the heater without charge. It was a small single cartridge heater which did not have much effect against the cold, particularly as the room is poorly insulated with gaps in the doors and windows. Another irritant was poor sound insulation with noise from TV and conversations in the adjoining rooms causing significant disturbance. Redeeming features were the outstanding service provided by Vasant for all our needs, the amazingly delicious Indian food served for all the meals and the spectacular view of the Himalayas we got from our room balcony on the final morning of our two night stay. With limited lodging options available, the Milam Inn seemed to be a fair choice and good value for our stay in Munsiyari.

Room tip: "Luxury" Rooms on the the top (second) floor are newer with better furnishing than the lower floors.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vijaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2021

The hotel and amenities are nothing to write home about. There was no signal for Jio/Voda and the signal for Airtel was also weak. The WiFi in the inn was also weak. The rooms and toilets were neat and clean. The staff was very good and polite.

Their food however was quite delicious.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pandenimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2021

I went in the month of Feb end. Stayed at Milam Inn for a couple of days.
Good view, away from the cluster of the residential and commercial area, nice responsive staff, reasonable tariff, and superb balcony view are some of the plus points.
few things could have been better, but then expecting too much would have been a bit harsh. Mattresses could have been better.
definitely, a better place to stay in Munsiyari.

Room tip: view is amazing.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goelnarendra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2020

This is one of the nice hotel in Munsiyari, situated at excellent location from where you can view the Mountain range easily. Hotel has a space for morning breakfast outside the room. Also we got some decent food, I would always recommend!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HNAYAK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews